A Summer to Remember

    • 4.5 • 30 Ratings
    • £3.99
    • £3.99

Publisher Description

‘I love all of Sue Moorcroft’s books!’
Katie Fforde

The perfect village offers the perfect escape – right?

Nelson’s Bar is the perfect little seaside village. Tucked away against the Norfolk coast, this is just the place to come when you want to get away from it all: no phone signal, no wifi, no problems.

So when Clancy Moss’s life falls apart, it’s the ideal escape – and she revels at the prospect of a summer filled with blue skies and beachside walks.

But try as she might to avoid them, Clancy’s problems just seem to follow her. Added to which, it seems that not all the villagers are happy to welcome their newest resident.

This was supposed to be Clancy’s new start in life – a home for her happy-ever-after. But where do you go when it feels like there’s nowhere you belong?

Prepare to be swept off your feet this summer – a gorgeous holiday read for fans of Sarah Morgan and Karen Swan.

Reviews

Praise for Sue Moorcroft:

‘Must read!’ Daily Express

‘I love all of Sue Moorcroft’s books!’ Katie Fforde

‘Effortlessly engaging…a magical must!’ Heat

‘A sparkly Christmas love story which had me cheering in the aisles!’ Julia Williams

About the author

Award-winning author Sue Moorcroft writes contemporary women’s fiction with occasionally unexpected themes. She’s won a Readers’ Best Romantic Read Award and been nominated for others, including a ‘RoNA’ (Romantic Novel Award). Sue’s a Katie Fforde Bursary Award winner, a past vice chair of the Romantic Novelists’ Association and editor of its two anthologies.

She also writes short stories, serials, articles, writing ‘how to’ and is a creative writing tutor.

The daughter of two soldiers, Sue was born in Germany and went on to spend much of her childhood in Malta and Cyprus. She likes reading, Zumba, FitStep, yoga, and watching Formula 1.

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2019
2 May
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
400
Pages
PUBLISHER
Avon
SIZE
2.5
MB

Customer Reviews

Wooleejumpa ,

An excellent way to pass a few hours.

This is a book to keep and re-read again, or even lend to a friend if feeling generous.
After breaking up with her fiancé and leaving her business to be run by her partners in her absence, Clancy escapes London and returns to Nelson's Bar. Nelson's Bar is not a bar, it's a seaside village in Norfolk where Clancy becomes the caretaker for three holiday cottages.
Settling in, she starts to enjoy the slower way of life that's the absolute opposite to her non-stop London existence. Unfortunately there are certain people in the village who make their dislike of Clancy very obvious, especially Aaron who almost became her brother-in-law.
'A Summer to Remember' is a delight and not a book to pick up for a quick read with a cuppa.
Make the decision to settle down comfortably without interruptions and you'll soon become absorbed in Clancy and Aaron's story.

More Books by Sue Moorcroft

2010
2009
2010
2013
1058
2022

Customers Also Bought

2018
2019
2021
2019
2020
2018