Act Your Age, Eve Brown Act Your Age, Eve Brown

Act Your Age, Eve Brown

the perfect feel good, sexy romcom

    • 4.5 • 81 Ratings
    • £5.99
    • £5.99

Publisher Description

THE NEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER!

'Talia Hibbert is a rockstar! Her writing is smart, funny, and sexy' Meg Cabot

In New York Times bestselling author Talia Hibbert's newest romcom, the flightiest Brown sister crashes into the life of an uptight B&B owner and has him falling hard - literally. P
erfect for fans of Sally Thorne, Jasmine Guillory and Helen Hoang!

Eve Brown is a certified hot mess. No matter how hard she strives to do right, her life always goes horribly wrong - so she's given up trying. But when her personal brand of chaos ruins a wedding, her parents draw the line. It's time for Eve to grow up and prove herself - even though she's not entirely sure how...

Jacob Wayne is always in control. The uptight B&B owner expects nothing less than perfection from his employees, so when a purple-haired tornado of a woman applies for his open chef position, he tells her the brutal truth: not a chance in hell. Then she hits him with her car - supposedly by accident.

Now his arm is broken, his B&B is understaffed, and the dangerously unpredictable Eve is fluttering around, trying to help. Before long, she's infiltrated his work, his kitchen - and his spare bedroom. Sunny, chaotic Eve is his natural-born nemesis, but the longer these two enemies spend in close quarters, the more their animosity turns into something else...

Find out why readers love Talia Hibbert

'A worthy, unforgettable conclusion to one of the best romantic comedy series out there, Act Your Age, Eve Brown packs an emotional punch and simultaneously soothes the soul - and proves that this truly is Talia Hibbert's world and we're all grateful that we get to live in it' The Nerd Daily

'Funny, sexy and intensely romantic' Lucy Parker, author of The Austen Playbook

'I loved every page' Helen Hoang

'Clever, sweet, sexy and brilliant' Carrie Ann Ryan, New York Times bestselling author

'So so so so good' Andie J. Christopher, USA Today bestselling author of Not the Girl You Marry

'A pure exuberant delight. I loved this book... Exactly what a romance should be' KJ Charles, author of Proper English

'[An] awesome book, so full of heart and warmth and feels!' Charlotte Stein, author of Never Sweeter

'A thrilling, life-altering adventure that will keep readers riveted... Best of all, the romance is sizzling hot. This contemporary is a page-turning winner' Publishers Weekly

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2021
9 March
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
400
Pages
PUBLISHER
Little, Brown Book Group
SIZE
1.3
MB

Customer Reviews

Jo14513 ,

Thank you Talia

Thank you Talia for giving us the Brown sisters. I love them all so much and cried when I finished the third instalment because I didn’t have any more. I will forever recommended these books - in the words of Gigi “exceedingly fabulous darling”

Lo71038vv ,

A bit cringe

A nice easy ‘charming’ read for teens - but I found this difficult to trudge through as a nearly 30 year old. It read very cringe and ‘wattpad’y. I ended up skipping through a few parts because the lingo was too awkward and try hard.

More Books Like This

Like a Virgin Like a Virgin
2013
Kiss Don’t Tell Kiss Don’t Tell
2017
Something Real Something Real
2019
Get A Life, Chloe Brown Get A Life, Chloe Brown
2019
Once Upon a Wolf Once Upon a Wolf
2015
Blood Heart Blood Heart
2018

More Books by Talia Hibbert

The Roommate Risk The Roommate Risk
2018
Merry Inkmas Merry Inkmas
2017
Get A Life, Chloe Brown Get A Life, Chloe Brown
2019
Damaged Goods Damaged Goods
2018
A Girl Like Her A Girl Like Her
2018
Take a Hint, Dani Brown Take a Hint, Dani Brown
2020

Customers Also Bought

Spoiler Alert Spoiler Alert
2020
The Intimacy Experiment The Intimacy Experiment
2021
How to Fail at Flirting How to Fail at Flirting
2020
The Bromance Book Club The Bromance Book Club
2019
Shipped Shipped
2021
Undercover Bromance Undercover Bromance
2020