• Pre-Order
    • Expected 23 Jun 2020
    • £5.99

Publisher Description

'Funny, sexy and intensely romantic' Lucy Parker, author of The Austen Playbook

Talia Hibbert returns with another charming romantic comedy about a young woman who agrees to fake date her friend after a video of him 'rescuing' her from their office building goes viral - perfect for fans of Sally Thorne, Jasmine Guillory and Helen Hoang!

Danika Brown knows what she wants: professional success, academic renown and an occasional roll in the hay to relive all that career-driven tension. But romance? Been there, done that, burned the T-shirt. So Dani asks the universe for the perfect friend-with-benefits.

When big, brooding security guard Zafir Ansari rescues Dani from a workplace fire drill gone wrong, it's an obvious sign: PhD student Dani and ex-rugby player Zaf are destined to sleep together. But before she can explain that fact, a video of the heroic rescue goes viral. Suddenly, half the internet is shipping #DrRugbae - and Zaf is begging Dani to play along.

Dani's plan is simple: fake a relationship in public and seduce Zaf behind the scenes. The trouble is, grumpy Zaf's secretly a romantic - and he's determined to corrupt Dani's stone-cold realism.

Suddenly, the easy lay Dani dreamed of is more complex than her thesis. Has her wish backfired? Or is the universe waiting for her to take a hint?

***

'Clever, sweet, sexy and brilliant' Carrie Ann Ryan, New York Times bestselling author

'So so so so good' Andie J. C hristopher, USA Today bestselling author of Not the Girl You Marry

'A pure exuberant delight. I loved this book... Exactly what a romance should be' KJ C harles, author of Proper English

'[An] awesome book, so full of heart and warmth and feels!' Charlotte Stein, author of Never Sweeter

'A thrilling, life-altering adventure that will keep readers riveted... Best of all, the romance is sizzling hot. This contemporary is a page-turning winner' Publishers Weekly

GENRE
Romance
AVAILABLE
2020
June 23
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
320
Pages
PUBLISHER
Little, Brown Book Group

More Books by Talia Hibbert