• £4.99

Publisher Description

'Talia Hibbert is a rockstar! Her writing is smart, funny, and sexy' Meg Cabot

One of Oprah Magazine's 21 Romance Novels That Are Set to Be the Best of 2020

USA Today bestselling author Talia Hibbert returns with another charming romantic comedy about a young woman who agrees to fake date her friend after a video of him 'rescuing' her from their office building goes viral - perfect for fans of Sally Thorne, Jasmine Guillory and Helen Hoang!

Danika Brown knows what she wants: professional success, academic renown and an occasional roll in the hay to relive all that career-driven tension. But romance? Been there, done that, burned the T-shirt. So Dani asks the universe for the perfect friend-with-benefits...

When brooding security guard Zafir Ansari rescues her from a workplace fire drill gone wrong, it's an obvious sign: PhD student Dani and ex-rugby player Zaf are destined to sleep together. But before she can explain that fact, a video of the heroic rescue goes viral. Now half the internet is shipping #DrRugbae - and Zaf is begging Dani to play along.

Dani's plan is simple: fake a relationship in public, seduce Zaf behind the scenes. But grumpy Zaf is secretly a romantic - and he's determined to corrupt Dani's stone-cold realism. With every fake date and midnight meeting, Dani's easy lay becomes more complex than her thesis. Has her wish backfired?

Or is the universe waiting for her to take a hint?

***

Praise for Talia Hibbert:

'Funny, deep, and romantic as hell. Will leave you smiling for days' Kirkus Reviews (starred review)

'Tender, joyous, and hot as all get-out, this is sure to make readers swoon' Publishers Weekly (starred review)

'Funny, sexy and intensely romantic' Lucy Parker, author of The Austen Playbook

'Clever, sweet, sexy and brilliant' Carrie Ann Ryan, New York Times bestselling author

'So so so so good' Andie J. Christopher, USA Today bestselling author of Not the Girl You Marry

'A pure exuberant delight. I loved this book... Exactly what a romance should be' KJ Charles, author of Proper English

'[An] awesome book, so full of heart and warmth and feels!' Charlotte Stein, author of Never Sweeter

'A magical friends-to-lovers tale . . . this tale will appeal to all contemporary romance fans, including those who enjoy British romantic comedies' Booklist (starred review)

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2020
June 23
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
400
Pages
PUBLISHER
Little, Brown Book Group
SIZE
1.3
MB

Customer Reviews

RelentlessEliza ,

4 Stars!

Let’s here it for inclusive reads that celebrate individuality with style, humour and aplomb!

Take a Hint, Dani Brown is the sophomore novel in The Brown Sister’s series, and in keeping with the family tradition, Dani is a unapologetic whirlwind of sass and intelligence. Unlike the adage "All work and no play..”
Dani’s PhD does not stop her from satisfying her penchant for exactly that. She has no desire to enter a relationship, but seeks the help of intervention in deciding upon who her next friend with benefits should be.

Zafir Ansari has admired Dani from afar, he appreciates a great woman when he sees one and his interactions with her are the highlight of his day. He daren’t dream of ever being able land a woman like Dani but the power of social media and #DrRugbae has other plans for them.

Zaf has a history of his own and his journey to now security guard is paved with grief and some regret. He battles anxiety but even with his struggles he seeks a position of betterment for himself and others like him. He is a wonderful man and for all his grumpiness incredibly sweet.

Dani and Zaf’s friendship was awash with hilarious banter but also genuine care for one another. The move into a physical relationship seemed like a seamless one and I cheered from the stands as their thoughts belied just how deeply their affections ran. They were hugely supportive of one another and I enjoyed witnessing the unfolding of their relationship.

We are two for two with the Brown Sisters and I am not so patiently waiting for Talia to bring on the first lady, Eve!

More Books by Talia Hibbert