• £1.99

Publisher Description

‘A modern day Nancy Mitford.’ Sir Elton John

‘Fans of Downton Abbey will love this.’ Davina McCall

Christmas morning, 1969.

All eleven-year-old Esme Munroe wants for Christmas is for her mother to be on one of her ‘good’ days – and, secretly, for a velvet riding hat. So when she finds an assortment of wet towels and dirty plates in her stocking, she’s just relieved Father Christmas remembered to stop at The Lodge this year.

But later that day Esme’s mother disappears in the heavy snow. Even more mysteriously, only the Earl of Culcairn seems to know where she might have gone. Torn between protecting her mother and uncovering the secrets tumbling out of Culcairn Castle’s ornate closets, Esme realises that life will never be the same again after the snow…

Susannah Constantine provides a rare glimpse into the secret lives of the scandalous upper classes. Perfect for fans of Downton Abbey and The Crown.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2017
November 2
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
336
Pages
PUBLISHER
HQ
SIZE
2.7
MB

More Books by Susannah Constantine