• £3.99

Publisher Description

Authors Note: This is the second book in the If I Break series. I would highly suggest reading in the intended order. The first book in the series, ‘If I Break’.

Lauren Brooks fell in love with Cal Scott at 21, married him at 22 and had her heart broken at 23 when he walked out of their marriage. At 25, though raising his daughter on her own, Lauren was finally moving on with her life. Until, she learned the reason for Cal's abandonment, the walls she’d carefully built around her collapsed.

The day she meets Chris, all those feelings she thought she had bottled up come spilling out. She can’t afford to give into her heart’s desire again. Love nearly broke her once, and her daughter doesn't need two broken parents.

Christopher Scott is in love, newly engaged to Jenna, who saw him through an illness he didn’t think he could survive. He’s finally settling into the life he’s always wanted, making plans he only dared to dream before now.

Until, a woman named Lauren arrives on his doorstep.

She’s intriguing, beautiful and, try as he might, he can’t stay away. The closer he gets to her, the more his rock-solid plans begin to crumble. All he knows is that Lauren is the missing piece to a puzzle he must solve. For him to put all the pieces in place, he’ll have to follow his heart, and that might cost him everything...

November 14
Portia Moore

Customer Reviews

cheedersss ,

read it in few days...

just beautifully continued from the previous 2 books. There were so many unexpected surprises - absolutely loved it - plus it is unbelievably creative how you’ve described the concealed lust Cal and Lauren had for eachother Portia. Reading Beautifully Broken now...
Thank you for these amazing works...
All the best for the future writings...

Salh89 ,


Absolutely brilliant! Amazing read can't wait to start next book!

Rjtracey ,


I have read this book in 3 bedtimes. Cannot stop and I'm not buying beautifully broken, need to know what happens!!!!!!!

More Books by Portia Moore

Other Books in This Series