An Invitation to Seashell Bay An Invitation to Seashell Bay

An Invitation to Seashell Bay

    • 4.8 • 10 Ratings
    • £2.99
    • £2.99

Publisher Description

‘A lovely, sunshiney story, bursting with wit and joy’ – MILLY JOHNSON

‘Has the Bella Osborne hallmark combination of wit, wonderful characters and meaningful conflicts … a fantastic read’ – SUE MOORCROFT

The brand-new summer romcom from Bella Osborne, full of laughter, love and life’s twists and turns!

***An Invitation to Seashell Bay was originally published as a four-part serial. This is the complete story in one package.***

One ambitious businesswoman.

One irresponsible heir.

A deal that will turn both their lives upside down…

To grow her craft business, Nancy is in desperate need of two things: help and money. So when a potential investor she’s looking to impress recommends an assistant, she jumps at the chance to secure both.

Freddy Astley-Davenport is a notorious playboy with zero work experience. He’s poised to inherit his family’s estate in sunny Seashell Bay – but only if he can hold down a job for six months first. His plan is to take the assistant role in name only, then do the least work he possibly can.

Nancy has other ideas, though, and the pair butt heads from day one. However, as they argue, sparks begin to fly, and they soon discover exactly why opposites attract…

An absolutely escapist, funny, feel-good summer romance. Fans of Cathy Bramley, Katie Fforde and Milly Johnson will adore Bella Osborne.

Everyone is loving An Invitation to Seashell Bay!:

‘A lovely, sunshiney story, bursting with wit and joy’ bestselling author Milly Johnson ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Not your typical romance book … I laughed a lot as the sparring between Nancy and Freddie was wonderfully written.’
NetGalley review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘(Bella) never fails to provide a fantastic read’ Sue Moorcroft ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘A lovely book full of warmth, humour and a naughty peacock!’
NetGalley review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Sparkling and laugh out loud’ Phillipa Ashley ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Great characters and well-crafted dialogue. Everything you want in a romance book.’
NetGalley review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Another gorgeous page turner of a story’ Jules Wake ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘This is a really positive, uplifting and relaxing read which I sped through in no time.’
NetGalley review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘The summer invite you need to accept … a funny, warm and gloriously uplifting romance’ Cressida McLaughlin ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘There are some hilarious action scenes that would look great in a movie. I definitely recommend this book!’
NetGalley review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Pure joyous escapism bursting with sunshine! An absolute delight to read!’ Christie Barlow ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘A contemporary romance novel perfect to pack in your suitcase’
My Weekly ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

About the author

I've been jotting down my stories as far back as I can remember. Somehow life took over, I got a sensible job in project management and the writing has remained a passion.
I live in The Midlands with my lovely husband and our wonderful daughter, who thankfully, both accept me as I am (with my mad morning hair and a penchant for skipping).

You can follow me on Twitter @osborne_bella.

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2023
20 July
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
384
Pages
PUBLISHER
Avon
SIZE
3.4
MB

More Books Like This

The Spotted Cottage by the Sea The Spotted Cottage by the Sea
2024
Me and Mr Jones Me and Mr Jones
2013
Feel At Home With Veronica Henry Feel At Home With Veronica Henry
2020
Evening Stars Evening Stars
2014
Finding Out Finding Out
2014
Naked Truths Naked Truths
2009

More Books by Bella Osborne

It Started at Sunset Cottage It Started at Sunset Cottage
2015
A Family Holiday A Family Holiday
2016
Ottercombe Bay – Part One Ottercombe Bay – Part One
2017
Ottercombe Bay – Part Three Ottercombe Bay – Part Three
2018
Ottercombe Bay – Part Two Ottercombe Bay – Part Two
2018
Ottercombe Bay – Part Four Ottercombe Bay – Part Four
2018

Customers Also Bought

From Cornwall with Love From Cornwall with Love
2023
The Cornish Cream Tea Holiday The Cornish Cream Tea Holiday
2022
The Cornish Cream Tea Bookshop The Cornish Cream Tea Bookshop
2022
Christmas Carols and a Cornish Cream Tea Christmas Carols and a Cornish Cream Tea
2021
Just Say Yes Just Say Yes
2023
The Sunrise Sisterhood The Sunrise Sisterhood
2023