• £3.99

Publisher Description

'Dreda Say Mitchell is right up there at the forefront of British crime fiction' Simon Kernick

Dreda Say Mitchell was awarded an MBE in Her Majesty The Queen's 2020 New Year's Honours List

BOOK 3 in the FLESH AND BLOOD series, BLOOD DAUGHTER sees the Miller sisters' loyalties put to the ultimate test in a gripping thriller. Perfect for fans of Kimberley Chambers, Jessica Keane and Mandasue Heller.

Life hasn't been easy for the Miller family. Finally, mum Babs has had one bit of luck and she plans to share the profits with her daughters. She thought they'd be pleased . . . But money always causes trouble, especially when it's desperately needed.

Jen wants to make a better life for her kids. Tiff owes a lot of bad men a lot of money. And Dee is worried that her husband is getting back into the criminal life.

As the sisters fall out, a gold bullion heist brings other opportunities - and more dangers. No-one is giving up without a fight . . .

They say blood is thicker than water.
That's not going to stop it being spilled.


**********


Praise for Dreda Say Mitchell

'Breathless from the first word and thrilling to the last' Lee Child

'[A] very gritty and entertaining read and if like me you enjoy what I personally call "grit lit" authentic characters, settings and story lines that depict the shadier side of life, then I would highly recommend this book' The Book Review Café

'Wonderful vivid writing and a truly original voice' Peter James

**********


Discover the FLESH AND BLOOD series:

Book 1: Blood Sister
Book 2: Blood Mother
Book 3: Blood Daughter
Book 4: Blood Secrets
One False Move
(Quick Read novella)

**********

If you loved the FLESH AND BLOOD series, why not immerse yourself in Dreda Say Mitchell's GANGLAND GIRLS trilogy:

Book 1: Geezer Girls
Book 2: Gangster Girl
Book 3: Hit Girls

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2017
24 August
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
448
Pages
PUBLISHER
Hodder & Stoughton
SIZE
2.8
MB

Customer Reviews

stitchsbt ,

The flesh and blood series 1 2 3

All 3 of the series kept me reading until I'd finished the 3 books brilliant exciting plots captivating characters a great read I couldn't get enough of it thank you.

Jawl61 ,

Blood sister series 1 2 and 3

I really enjoyed this series of books.
As good as another writer Martina Cole
If you like gangster stories from back in the day , you must read these.
Fantastic Dreda Say Mitchell
Will definitely buy more books by this author.
Thank you
Julie Turner

More Books by Dreda Say Mitchell

Other Books in This Series