Blueeyedboy

the second in a trilogy of dark, chilling and witty psychological thrillers from bestselling author Joanne Harris

    • 3.8 • 15 Ratings
    • £0.99
    • £0.99

Publisher Description

Captivating, complex and compellingly intense, this psychological thriller from international multi-million copy seller Joanne Harris is perfect for fans of Ann Cleeves, Susan Hill, Nicci French and Val McDermid. Brilliantly written, expertly plotted and ingeniously structured...with its fair share of plot twists and unreliable narrators, this is one book that will not let you go...

'Delivers an almighty twist in the tale late on...brilliantly atmospheric and at times heartbreaking' -- The Times
'An ingenious, gripping read...it terrified the living daylights out of me' -- Daily Express
'Engrossing psychological thriller...a novel of unusual complexity...Harris, best known for Chocolat, again shows her skill and versatility' -- Mail on Sunday
'Joanne Harris never fails to deliver' -- ***** Reader review
'A story superbly told with a brilliant, totally unexpected, twist at the end. Made my blood run cold!' -- ***** Reader review
'I couldn't put this one down!' -- ***** Reader review
'An enthralling read' -- ***** Reader review
'I read this book in two days; I just couldn't put it down' -- ***** Reader review

******************************************************************

FROM BESTSELLING AUTHOR JOANNE HARRIS COMES THIS GRIPPING PSYCHOLOGICAL THRILLER...

Once there was a widow with three sons, and their names were Black, Brown and Blue. Black was the eldest; moody and aggressive. Brown was the middle child; timid and dull. But Blue was his mother's favourite. And he was a murderer.

blueeyedboy is a dark and intricately plotted tale of a poisonously dysfunctional family, a blind child prodigy, and a serial murderer who is not who he seems.

Told through a series of anonymous posts on the internet, this is a thriller that makes creative use of all the multiple personalities, disguise and mind games that are offered by playing out a life online.

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2010
6 July
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
528
Pages
PUBLISHER
Transworld
SIZE
1.9
MB

Customer Reviews

Small Earth ,

I didn't like this book at all

I couldn't finish this book as I found it confusing and very unpleasant. I am a big fan of JH so was disappointed this was a very different style.

More Books by Joanne Harris

2012
2019
2010
2016
2010
2010

Customers Also Bought

2022
2010
2021
2020
2014
2011