• £3.99

Publisher Description

One of the Sunday Times 100 Best Crime Novels and Thrillers Since 1945

The first extraordinary psychological suspense thriller from internationally bestselling author Sophie Hannah. Not to be missed for readers of Clare Mackintosh and Paula Hawkins.

'Terrifying' Scotsman
'Ingenious' Sunday Times

It's every mother's nightmare . . .

She's only been gone two hours.

Her husband David was meant to be looking after their two-week-old daughter. But when Alice Fancourt walks into the nursery, her terrifying ordeal begins, for Alice insists the baby in the cot is a stranger she's never seen before.

With an increasingly hostile and menacing David swearing she must either be mad or lying, how can Alice make the police believe her before it's too late?

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2009
February 19
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
300
Pages
PUBLISHER
Hodder & Stoughton
SIZE
2.1
MB

Customer Reviews

JosieJay ,

Little Face

Really enjoyed this. But as another person said the ending was very rushed, only slightly better than "then I woke up and it was all a dream". Shame though because the rest of it had me gripped.

buckydee_ll ,

Another excellent read!

One of Sophie Hannah's best works. Like most of her books, the ending does feel a bit rushed which is always a little disappointing, but you can't fault her writing style and unbelievably imaginative narratives - I can never guess how things are going to pan out.
Highly recommended!

Ickledonut ,

Little Face

Loved this book!! I couldn't put it down!!

More Books by Sophie Hannah

Other Books in This Series