Cleopatra & Julius Cleopatra & Julius

Cleopatra & Julius

The love story the world never knew

    • £3.99
    • £3.99

Publisher Description

'Exciting and immersive! A compelling story that crackles with intrigue, passion and humour' TRACY REES

'Beautifully researched, emotionally charged, elegantly told, this is a story to savour and enjoy' ANNE O'BRIEN

'A novel to savour, a story as rich as fine Roman wine' CAROL MCGRATH

A lush, unputdownable novel about the legendary Cleopatra. Discover the woman behind the myth, in this epic and opulent novel, perfect for fans of Jennifer Saint, Madeline Miller, Philippa Gregory and Alison Weir.

...................

A young queen.

Consecrated at birth as a royal goddess, Cleopatra learns early on from her father's experience that to rule means to fight. Politically astute, her deep love for Egypt means she'll do everything in her power to retain its autonomy from the all-devouring Romans.

A great emperor.

Julius Caesar is a legendary warrior whose might helped secure the Egyptian throne for Cleopatra's father. Years later, when he encounters the now Queen of Egypt, it is more than a meeting of rulers - it is a meeting of souls.

Together they could have ruled the world.

In Julius, Cleopatra finds the first person who challenges and respects her fiercely brilliant mind, who understands her duty and shares her passionate nature. Their union, forged in conflict, seems unbreakable, but are the bonds binding them to their countries even stronger?

Yet in a choice between love and duty, only one can win.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2023
27 July
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
384
Pages
PUBLISHER
Little, Brown Book Group
SIZE
6
MB

More Books by Joanna Courtney

Blood Queen Blood Queen
2018
The Chosen Queen The Chosen Queen
2015
Fire Queen Fire Queen
2019
Iron Queen Iron Queen
2020
The Constant Queen The Constant Queen
2016
The Conqueror's Queen The Conqueror's Queen
2017

Customers Also Bought