Cuckoo Cuckoo

Cuckoo

    • 4.3 • 57 Ratings
    • £2.99
    • £2.99

Publisher Description

'LOVED it. I read it in 3 hours in one sitting' Goodreads reviewer, ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

THEIR FIRST MISTAKE WAS INVITING HER IN...

Rose has it all - the gorgeous children, the husband, the beautiful home. But then her best friend Polly comes to stay.

Very soon, Rose's cosy world starts to fall apart at the seams - her baby falls dangerously ill, her husband is distracted - is Polly behind it all?

It appears that once you invite Polly into your home, it's very difficult to get her out again...

The original psychological thriller: a dark, deliciously unsettling drama, perfect for fans of I Let You Go, The Couple Next Door and The Girl on the Train.

Readers LOVE Cuckoo!

'Brilliant... truly chilling' Sophie Hannah

'Wow. This book is truly amazing... I devoured it' Goodreads reviewer, ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

'Totally compelling' Daily Mail

'This is one smart and sharp psychological thriller... a shiveringly good read' Goodreads reviewer, ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

'A read-in-one-sitting book!... Julia Crouch writes with disturbing brilliance' Goodreads reviewer, ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

'Completely thrilling, I promise anyone, male, female, young, old, this book won't disappoint!' Goodreads reviewer, ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

'I was more and more gripped with the more I read... the ending still managed to blow me away. This was a book that stayed with me for days' Goodreads reviewer, ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2011
3 March
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
320
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SIZE
1.6
MB

Customer Reviews

Vina Sol ,

Cuckoo by Julia Crouch

Couldn't put it down- told my Mum and she read it in a day !

Bewaretheenchantment ,

Chilling!

Brilliant book!

She Said78 ,

Cuckoo

Read it in a day and loved it. Would highly recommend.

More Books Like This

The Women of Lilac Street The Women of Lilac Street
2013
After the Fog After the Fog
2012
The Sixpenny Orphan The Sixpenny Orphan
2023
Saturday's Child Saturday's Child
2012
The Wilder Sisters The Wilder Sisters
2009
East End Jubilee East End Jubilee
2012

More Books by Julia Crouch

Her Husband's Lover Her Husband's Lover
2017
Strangeness on a Train Strangeness on a Train
2012
The Wrong Child The Wrong Child
2024
The Long Fall The Long Fall
2014
Every Vow You Break Every Vow You Break
2012
Tarnished Tarnished
2013

Customers Also Bought

Watching Edie Watching Edie
2016
Tattletale Tattletale
2017
Best Day Ever Best Day Ever
2017
Just Like You Just Like You
2019
What Goes Around What Goes Around
2016
Lying To You Lying To You
2018