Dark Pines: 'The tension is unrelenting, and I can't wait for Tuva's next outing.' - Val McDermid

    • 4.2 • 148 Ratings
    • £1.99
    • £1.99

Publisher Description

Selected for ITV's Zoe Ball Book Club and shortlisted for the Guardian's Not the Booker prize

A Daily Telegraph Book of the Year

‘Will Dean’s atmospheric crime thriller marks him out as a talent to watch. Dark Pines is stylish, compelling and as chilling as a Swedish winter.’ Fiona Cummins, author of Rattle

‘Atmospheric, creepy and tense. Loved the Twin Peaks vibe. Loved Tuva. More please!’ C.J. Tudor, author of The Chalk Man

For fans of Gillian Flynn’s Sharp Objects and Peter Høeg’s Miss Smilla’s Feeling for Snow, a brand new debut crime writer introduces a Scandi-noir Tuva Moodyson Mystery

SEE NO EVIL

Eyes missing, two bodies lie deep in the forest near a remote Swedish town.

HEAR NO EVIL

Tuva Moodyson, a deaf reporter on a small-time local paper, is looking for the story that could make her career.

SPEAK NO EVIL

A web of secrets. And an unsolved murder from twenty years ago.

Can Tuva outwit the killer before she becomes the final victim? She'd like to think so. But first she must face her demons and venture far into the deep, dark woods if she wants to stand any chance of getting the hell out of small-time Gavrik.

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2017
7 December
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
304
Pages
PUBLISHER
Oneworld Publications
SIZE
1.1
MB

Customer Reviews

Blackberry gal ,

Great Read

Gripping story with lots of twists and turns - a chilling story from a cold region.

Little Brown Job ,

Brilliant

I'm not usually one for leaving a few words but this is the best book I've read in many a year. Wonderfully written from one persons perspective, keeping me hooked right up to the unexpected end.

More Books by Will Dean

2021
2019
2020
2022
2017
2021

Customers Also Bought

2020
2020
2017
2020
2020
2019

Other Books in This Series

2019
2020
2021