Dead Eyed (DCI Michael Lambert Crime Series, Book 1) Dead Eyed (DCI Michael Lambert Crime Series, Book 1)
Book 1 - DCI Michael Lambert Crime Series

Dead Eyed (DCI Michael Lambert Crime Series, Book 1‪)‬

    • 4.3 • 51 Ratings
    • £1.99
    • £1.99

Publisher Description

Gritty, complex and effortlessly chilling, Brolly’s Dead Eyed is a grisly crime thriller that will keep you on the edge of your seat.

DCI Michael Lambert thought he’d closed his last case…

Yet when he’s passed a file detailing a particularly gruesome murder, Michael knows that this is no ordinary killer at work.

The removal of the victim’s eyes and the Latin inscription carved into the chest is the chilling calling-card of the ‘soul jacker’: a cold-blooded murderer who struck close to Michael once before, twenty-five years ago.

Now the long-buried case is being re-opened, and Michael is determined to use his inside knowledge to finally bring the killer to justice. But as the body count rises, Michael realises that his own links to the victims could mean that he is next on the killer’s list…

The gripping first novel in a thrilling new crime series by Matt Brolly. Perfect for fans of Tony Parsons, Lee Child and Angela Marsons.

Praise for Matt Brolly

‘I would never have guessed that this is a debut novel…Dead Eyed is such an enjoyable read. Tense, dark and with quite a grip, I can't wait for the next.’ ― For Winter Nights - A Bookish Blog (Top 500 Amazon Reviewer)

‘Matt Brolly is a new star in the making…a very polished first novel and definitely deserves a wide audience.’ ― Elaine (Top 1000 Amazon Reviewer)

'Dead Eyed is a very engaging and absorbing read… I will certainly be on the lookout for more books by this promising, talented author.’ ― Relax and Read Reviews

‘Action packed, dramatic and addictive…an unputdownable read.’ ― Portybelle

‘WOW – what a brilliant debut novel! A tense crime thriller with a fast paced plot that is full of twists, turns and surprises – a story that keeps the reader engrossed to the very end.’ ― Splashes Into Books

‘One word for this – riveting. Fast paced, full of twisty goodness, a well-drawn and intriguing main protagonist and a well-constructed and horrifically addictive storyline.’ ― Liz Loves Books

Reviews

‘I would never have guessed that this is a debut novel…Dead Eyed is such an enjoyable read. Tense, dark and with quite a grip, I can't wait for the next.’ ― For Winter Nights – A Bookish Blog (Top 500 Amazon Reviewer)

‘Matt Brolly is a new star in the making…a very polished first novel and definitely deserves a wide audience.’ ― Elaine (Top 1000 Amazon Reviewer)

'Dead Eyed is a very engaging and absorbing read… I will certainly be on the lookout for more books by this promising, talented author.’ ― Relax and Read Reviews

‘Action packed, dramatic and addictive…an unputdownable read.’ ― Portybelle

‘WOW – what a brilliant debut novel! A tense crime thriller with a fast paced plot that is full of twists, turns and surprises – a story that keeps the reader engrossed to the very end.’ ― Splashes Into Books

‘One word for this – riveting. Fast paced, full of twisty goodness, a well-drawn and intriguing main protagonist and a well-constructed and horrifically addictive storyline.’ ― Liz Loves Books

About the author

Following his law degree where he developed an interest in criminal law, Matt Brolly completed his Masters in Creative Writing at Glasgow University. He reads widely across all genres, and is currently working on the second in his Michael Lambert thriller series. Matt lives in London with his wife and their two young children. You can find more out about Matt at his website MattBrolly.co.uk or by following him on twitter: @MatthewBrolly

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2015
3 September
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
384
Pages
PUBLISHER
HQ Digital
SIZE
2
MB

Customer Reviews

bollie2210 ,

Dead eyed

Really enjoyed this book did not guess the ending!

postracer ,

Review of Dead Lucky

Not my type of book

Seabridgeman ,

Dead Eyed

Gripping, couldn't put it down...

More Books Like This

The DCI Warren Jones Series Books 1–3 The DCI Warren Jones Series Books 1–3
2021
The Hunting Ground The Hunting Ground
2022
The Riverman The Riverman
2011
No Smoke Without Fire No Smoke Without Fire
2014
Shadows of Sounds Shadows of Sounds
2011
When Shadows Fall When Shadows Fall
2020

More Books by Matt Brolly

Dead Lucky (DCI Michael Lambert Crime Series, Book 2) Dead Lucky (DCI Michael Lambert Crime Series, Book 2)
2016
Zero Zero
2016
Der Aufseher Der Aufseher
2024
Over kanten Over kanten
2022
Tidevandet Tidevandet
2021

Customers Also Bought

For All Our Sins (DCI Claire Winters Crime Series, Book 1) For All Our Sins (DCI Claire Winters Crime Series, Book 1)
2015
Trial by Execution (DCI Claire Winters Crime Series, Book 3) Trial by Execution (DCI Claire Winters Crime Series, Book 3)
2017
The Principle of Evil The Principle of Evil
2016
Run For Cover Run For Cover
2022
Shame the Devil Shame the Devil
2022
Home Fires Burn Home Fires Burn
2020

Other Books in This Series