Dead Lovely Dead Lovely

Dead Lovely

    • 4.2 • 15 Ratings
    • £5.49
    • £5.49

Publisher Description

Dead Lovely is the debut novel from Helen FitzGerald, the bestselling author of The Cry and My Last Confession.

What happens when your best friend gets what you've always wanted?

Krissie and Sarah - best friends for years - have always wanted different things from life. Krissie has no desire to settle down, whereas Sarah married a doctor in her early twenties and is dying to start a family. So when Krissie becomes pregnant after a fling and Sarah can't seem to conceive, things get a little tense.

They decide to go on holiday along with Sarah's husband in the hope of getting their friendship back on track. But what starts as a much-needed break soon becomes a nightmare of sexual tension, murder and mayhem...

'Outrageous, clever, funny, poignant. Helen Fitzgerald really is one to watch.' Mo Hayder

Perfect for fans of Julia Crouch, Sophie Hannah and Laura Lippman, Dead Lovely is a debut novel, a fast-paced thriller and a dark, enthralling examination of friendship. Helen FitzGerald's other books include The Cry, The Exit, My Last Confession and The Donor.

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2011
25 August
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
304
Pages
PUBLISHER
Faber & Faber
SIZE
1.2
MB

More Books Like This

My Last Confession My Last Confession
2011
Dead Hair Day Dead Hair Day
2022
Ghost of a Chance Ghost of a Chance
2016
Without a Trace Without a Trace
2019
23 23
2023
The Last Act of Hattie Hoffman The Last Act of Hattie Hoffman
2017

More Books by Helen Fitzgerald

The Cry The Cry
2013
Viral Viral
2016
The Donor The Donor
2011
The Exit The Exit
2015
My Last Confession My Last Confession
2011
Halfway House Halfway House
2024

Customers Also Bought

Critical Incidents Critical Incidents
2019
The Memory Game The Memory Game
2008
I Thought I Knew You I Thought I Knew You
2019
The One That Got Away The One That Got Away
2010
Truth Hurts Truth Hurts
2019
When She Was Bad When She Was Bad
2016