The Donor The Donor

The Donor

    • 4.2 • 13 Ratings
    • £5.49
    • £5.49

Publisher Description

The Donor, Helen FitzGerald's fifth novel, is a nail-biting psychological thriller about a single dad's horrorfying dilemma. Will, who has given up everything to raise his twin daughters, has a terrible choice to make when both girls suffer kidney failure age 16.

Should he save one child? If so, which one?

Should he buy a kidney - be an organ tourist?

Should he sacrifice himself?

Or is there a fourth solution - one so terrible it has never even crossed his mind?

Perfect for fans of Julia Crouch, Sophie Hannah and Laura Lippman, The Donor is a gripping thriller about a single dad faced with organ donation as his twin daughters battle to survive. Helen FitzGerald is also the acclaimed author of The Cry, which was longlisted for the Theakstons Old Peculier Crime Novel of the Year award.

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2011
21 July
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
320
Pages
PUBLISHER
Faber & Faber
SIZE
1.3
MB

Customer Reviews

emloulouma ,

Excellent

Another brilliant story by FitzGerald

More Books Like This

Did You Miss Me? (The Baltimore Series Book 3) Did You Miss Me? (The Baltimore Series Book 3)
2012
Madness Lies Madness Lies
2017
Local Gone Missing Local Gone Missing
2022
Playing for the Ashes Playing for the Ashes
2011
The Perfect Crime The Perfect Crime
2022
Watch Your Back (The Baltimore Series Book 4) Watch Your Back (The Baltimore Series Book 4)
2013

More Books by Helen Fitzgerald

The Cry The Cry
2013
Viral Viral
2016
Dead Lovely Dead Lovely
2011
The Exit The Exit
2015
My Last Confession My Last Confession
2011
Halfway House Halfway House
2024

Customers Also Bought

The Drowning Lesson The Drowning Lesson
2015
The Crooked Branch The Crooked Branch
2020
A Rip in Heaven A Rip in Heaven
2020
The Taking of Annie Thorne The Taking of Annie Thorne
2019
Safe at Home Safe at Home
2021
Little Friends Little Friends
2020