Eagle at Taranto

    • 4.3 • 9 Ratings
    • £1.99
    • £1.99

Publisher Description

The story of one of the most daring raids of the Second World War.

The Italian fleet, harboured at Taranto, were proving to be a thorn in the side of the Allied war effort, preventing the spread of operations from Malta to Egypt.

But the sheltering battleships and cruisers were more heavily defended than anything previously attacked by the slow, lumbering, carrier-based torpedo planes.

Enter Mark Ward, an ace pilot in the RAF. Armed only with his wits and his trusty Swordfish biplane, he and his comrades must strike a devastating blow to the Italian fleet, or risk losing the war…

A pulse-pounding thriller based on real events, perfect for fans of Alexander Kent, Douglas Reeman and Alistair MacLean.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2020
30 January
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
301
Pages
PUBLISHER
Canelo
SIZE
446.1
KB

More Books by Alan Evans

2018
2018
2018
2018
2018
2020

Customers Also Bought

2019
2019
2019
2019
2018
2019