Eat A Peach

A Memoir

    • 4.7 • 3 Ratings
    • £9.99
    • £9.99

Publisher Description

The celebrated chef behind Momofuku and star of Netflix's Ugly Delicious gets uncomfortably real in his New York Times bestselling memoir.

In 2004, Momofuku Noodle Bar opened in Manhattan's East Village.

Its young chef-owner, David Chang, served ramen and pork buns to a mix of fellow restaurant cooks and confused diners whose idea of ramen was instant noodles in Styrofoam cups.

Eat a Peach chronicles Chang's journey to becoming one of the most influential chefs of his generation. Laying bare his mistakes and feelings of otherness and inadequacy, Chang gives us a penetrating look at restaurant life...

'Full of humour and honesty, it provides nourishment and a sense of solidarity' New York Times

For fans of Anthony Bourdain's Kitchen Confidential and Nigel Slater's Toast

GENRE
Biography
RELEASED
2021
4 February
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
304
Pages
PUBLISHER
Random House
SIZE
4.1
MB

More Books by David Chang

2018
2018
2021
2010
2017
2022

Customers Also Bought

2021
2018
2011
2018
2020
2020