Egypt

(A Rahotep mystery) A spellbinding and thrilling historical page-turner set in Ancient Egypt. You’ll be on the edge of your seat

    • 3.5 • 4 Ratings
    • £0.99
    • £0.99

Publisher Description

Perfect for fans of Robert Harris, Wilbur Smith and Bernard Cornwell, this is breathtaking and atmospheric historical historical mystery set in Ancient Egypt from bestselling author Nick Drake.

"In Drake's hands, ancient Egypt comes to life with all its treachery, vengeance, passion and power. A stunning achievement" -- M.C.SCOTT

"Richly imagines, fiendishly plotted, gruesomely evocative." -- PAUL SUSSMAN
"Drake takes an ancient, long-lost civilization and makes it fell frighteningly familiar. I was captivated from first page to last." -- GILES KRISTIAN
"Genuinely suspenseful and full of unexpected twists and turns..." -- ***** Reader review
"Powerful and persuasive, this is a red-blooded mystery well worth the read." - Reader review

*********************


A DYNASTY IN PERIL. A CLANDESTINE MISSION TO DEFEAT THE TERROR THAT THREATENS THEM ALL.


Egypt, 1320 BC
: Rahotep is sent on a clandestine mission - he must cross enemy empires and rogue states to deliver a top-secret letter, from the Queen to her arch-enemy, the King of the Hittites.

The future of Egypt lies in his hands and Rahotep knows he may not return from this mission. But he also has a personal motive driving him on, and personal demons he must face.

Will he conquer them in time to save Egypt's greatest dynasty, and his own family, from the terror that threatens them all?

Have you read Nefertiti and Tutankhamun, Rahotep's other adventures?

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2011
4 August
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
400
Pages
PUBLISHER
Transworld
SIZE
1.7
MB

More Books by Nick Drake

2011
2021
2021
2011
2020
2018

Customers Also Bought

2009
2013
2011
2011
2011
2020