Nefertiti Nefertiti

Nefertiti

(A Rahotep mystery) A compelling and evocative thriller set in Ancient Egypt that will keep you gripped!

    • 4.2 • 6 Ratings
    • £4.99
    • £4.99

Publisher Description

Perfect for fans of Robert Harris, Wilbur Smith and Bernard Cornwell, this is an exciting and atmospheric adventure set in Ancient Egypt from bestselling author Nick Drake.

"Full of surprises from the very first line...Takes the reader on a magical mystery tour through palaces, secret passages, tombs and torture chambers" -- Evening Standard

"A richly written and historically intriguing evocation of Ancient Egypt...A genuinely ripping yarn..." --The Times
"I was totally immersed as I read this story. It was intriguing, exciting and sensitive. Loved it!!" -- ***** Reader review.
"Excellent fast paced Egyptian mystery. Loved will buy more from author!" -- ***** Reader review
"This was a really good story which kept me hooked till the end!" -- ***** Reader review

**************************

A MISSING QUEEN. A DARK GAME OF POWER.

With her husband, Akhenaten, Nefertiti - the most powerful, charismatic and beautiful Queen of the ancient world - rules over an Empire at the peak of its glory and domination.

Together, they have built a magnificent new city in the desert on the banks of the Nile and are about to host kings, dignitaries and leaders from around the Empire for a vast festival to celebrate their triumph.

But suddenly, Nefertiti vanishes.

Rahotep - the youngest chief detective of the Thebes division- can see patterns where others cannot. His unusual talents earn him a summons to the royal court.

With ten days to find the Queen and return her in time for the festival, Rahotep knows that success will bring glory - but if he fails, he and his young family will die...

Rahotep's adventure continue in Tutankhamun and Egypt: The Book of Chaos...

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2011
18 January
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
448
Pages
PUBLISHER
Transworld
SIZE
2.6
MB

More Books Like This

Egypt Egypt
2011
Classic English Mystery And Detective Stories Classic English Mystery And Detective Stories
2010
Three Novels Three Novels
2018
The Eight The Eight
2015
The Scent of Death The Scent of Death
2013
The Seven Wonders The Seven Wonders
2012

More Books by Nick Drake

Tutankhamun Tutankhamun
2011
Egypt Egypt
2011
Why Worship? Why Worship?
2021
Worship For Everyone Worship For Everyone
2021
The Farewell Glacier The Farewell Glacier
2012
Out of Range Out of Range
2018

Customers Also Bought

The Cross Legged Knight The Cross Legged Knight
2011
The Lady Chapel The Lady Chapel
2011
The Riddle Of St Leonard's The Riddle Of St Leonard's
2011
Tides Of War Tides Of War
2010
The Tainted Relic The Tainted Relic
2008
King's Bishop King's Bishop
2011