Emperor's Lion Emperor's Lion
Book 5 - The Imperial Assassin

Emperor's Lion

    • 4.7 • 9 Ratings
    • £3.99
    • £3.99

Publisher Description

A single death could plunge the Empire into chaos.

Silus, member of Emperor Caracalla's elite assassins, the Arcani, is dispatched to Numidia. Rumours of assassination plots against Marcellus, the Emperor's closest aide, are rife. Silus must stop them. But the forces arrayed against the Arcani are now as powerful as they are clandestine.

Inducted into the Emperor’s bodyguard, his Lions, Silus soon discovers secrets that should have stayed hidden. And as the Emperor becomes ever more reckless in battle, Silus unearths a conspiracy that runs deeper than his worst nightmares.

It’s not clear who is a friend, and who an enemy. Yet come what may Silus must keep the Emperor alive or – yet again – watch the ones he loves die.

An awe-inspiring historical thriller of Ancient Rome, perfect for fans of Ben Kane and Simon Scarrow.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2022
23 June
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
359
Pages
PUBLISHER
Canelo
SIZE
2.5
MB

More Books Like This

Who All Die Who All Die
2020
Hannibal: Clouds of War Hannibal: Clouds of War
2014
Hannibal: Fields of Blood Hannibal: Fields of Blood
2013
Hannibal: Enemy of Rome Hannibal: Enemy of Rome
2011
Sands of the Arena and Other Stories Sands of the Arena and Other Stories
2021
Legionary: The Emperor's Shield (Legionary 9) Legionary: The Emperor's Shield (Legionary 9)
2023

More Books by Alex Gough

Emperor's Sword Emperor's Sword
2019
Emperor's Knife Emperor's Knife
2019
Watchmen Of Rome Watchmen Of Rome
2018
Emperor's Axe Emperor's Axe
2020
Bandits of Rome Bandits of Rome
2018
Emperor's Spear Emperor's Spear
2021

Customers Also Bought

Rome and the Conquest of Mesopotamia (Book 8 of The Veteran of Rome Series) Rome and the Conquest of Mesopotamia (Book 8 of The Veteran of Rome Series)
2018
Veterans of Rome (Book 9 of The Veteran of Rome Series) Veterans of Rome (Book 9 of The Veteran of Rome Series)
2018
Rome's Assassin (Book 6 of the Soldier of the Republic series) Rome's Assassin (Book 6 of the Soldier of the Republic series)
2020
Legionary: Dark Eagle (Legionary 8) Legionary: Dark Eagle (Legionary 8)
2019
The Republic at War (Book 5 of the Soldier of the Republic series) The Republic at War (Book 5 of the Soldier of the Republic series)
2020
Armenia Capta (Book 7 of The Veteran of Rome Series) Armenia Capta (Book 7 of The Veteran of Rome Series)
2017

Other Books in This Series

Emperor's Fate Emperor's Fate
2022
Emperor's Sword Emperor's Sword
2019
Emperor's Knife Emperor's Knife
2019
Emperor's Axe Emperor's Axe
2020
Emperor's Spear Emperor's Spear
2021