• £3.99

Publisher Description

Prince of the Underworld and Lord of Water, Esher was banished from his home by his father, Hades, two centuries ago and given a new duty and purpose—to keep our world and his from colliding in a calamity foreseen by the Moirai.

Together with his six brothers, he fights to defend the gates to the Underworld from daemons bent on breaching them and gaining entrance to that forbidden land, striving to protect his home from their dark influence. Tormented by his past, Esher burns with hatred towards mortals and bears a grudge against Hades for forcing him into their world, condemning him to a life of battling to keep a fragile hold on his darker side—a side that wants to kill every human in the name of revenge.

Until he finds himself stepping in to save a female—a beautiful mortal filled with light and laughter who draws him to her as fiercely as the pull of the moon, stirring conflict in his heart and rousing dangerous needs long forgotten.

Aiko knows from the moment she sets eyes on the black-haired warrior that he is no ordinary man, just as she’s no ordinary woman. Blessed with a gift, she can see through his stormy façade to the powerful god beneath, and the pain and darkness that beats inside him—pain she grows determined to heal as she falls deeper under his spell and into his world.

When the daemon bent on turning Esher against his brothers makes her move, will Esher find the strength to overcome his past and fulfil his duty, or will the lure of revenge allow the darkness in his heart to seize control, transforming him into a god intent on destroying the world?

Seven powerful Greek god alpha heroes. Seven passionate paranormal romance novels. No cliffhangers. Just happily forever afters!

Grab your copy today and step into an action-packed paranormal romance world filled with mythology and mystery from New York Times and USA Today best-selling paranormal romance author Felicity Heaton. Be swept up in the story and characters as the princes of the Underworld fight to protect their world and ours, and the women who claim their hearts, from an enemy bent on destroying everything in the Guardians of Hades romance series:

Book 1: Ares

Book 2: Valen

Book 3: Esher

Book 4: Marek

Book 5: Calistos

Book 6: Daimon

Book 7: Keras

Book 8: Thanatos - Coming Soon!

… Next Guardians of Hades book coming soon!

March 24
Felicity Heaton

Customer Reviews

Clairebear1975 ,


I really loved the first two books in this series, so I was looking forward to this. I wasn’t disappointed I thoroughly enjoyed every minute of this.

This story follows Esher and Aiko. Esher is the troubled, volatile brother, with an intense hatred of humans. This changes though when he comes to the rescue of the lovely Aiko.

I loved learning more about Esher and his past, and what made him the way he is now. I also enjoyed watching him grow and change throughout the book.

Aiko was sweet but strong. They complimented each other perfectly.

This was filled with action, romance, emotion and humour. The plot moved along quickly with plenty of twists. I was sucked straight into the story and devoured it in one sitting.

I enjoyed reading and learning more about the other brothers who I’m sure will feature more prominently as the series progresses. And it was great to catch up with previous characters we’ve met before.

This book does stand alone fairly well but I’d recommend reading the previous books first as they provide valuable back story.

All in all a great read. I’d defintely recommend and can’t wait for the next book in this series.

More Books by Felicity Heaton

Other Books in This Series