• £4.99

Publisher Description

The gripping first Charlie Parker novel from bestselling author John Connolly - perfect for fans of Stephen King and Jeffery Deaver.

Tormented and racked with guilt over the brutal slaying of his wife and daughter, Charlie Parker, ex-cop with the NYPD, agrees to track down a missing girl. It is a search that will lead him into an abyss of evil. At the same time, he is warned by an old black woman in Louisiana that 'The Travelling Man' is about to strike again. Multiple strands converge with a horrific confrontation in which hunter and hunted are intimately connected by guilt.

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2008
September 18
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
480
Pages
PUBLISHER
Hodder & Stoughton
SIZE
2.3
MB

Customer Reviews

magsymoomoo ,

Gripping page turner!

Couldn’t put this book down... it really does grip you from the very first page, gruesome in places, delicate in others.
Look forward to reading another book by this author.

Gerbray. ,

Gerald bray

Every dead thing. What a fantastic easy read. writing was incredibly easy to follow. a great storyteller. I have already purchased the next four books. And can't wait to read them

Afghgvhufdbitsbjrvbifnjid ,

Every dead thing

I read this book in hardback way back and I still always recommend this book. Awesome brilliant book enjoy!!

More Books by John Connolly

Other Books in This Series