• £3.99

Publisher Description

From their beginnings foraging at the feet of the dinosaurs, through the apocalypse of an asteroid strike, through countless years of the day to day life and death dramas of survival of the fittest, to the rise and fall of mankind and the final destruction of earth by the expanding sun, the primates have survived. This is their story.

EVOLUTION follows the ebb and flow of the fortunes of one group of creatures as they change and adapt to their world somewhere on the horn of Africa. It turns the story of Darwinian evolution into a constant drama, a daily life and death struggle, a heroic story of life¿s endurance. It is a story that transcends generations, species, mankind and, in the end, the Earth itself. In the tradition of Olaf Stapledon and HG Wells.

GENRE
Sci-Fi & Fantasy
RELEASED
2010
May 27
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
768
Pages
PUBLISHER
Orion
SIZE
1.7
MB

More Books by Stephen Baxter