• £2.49

Publisher Description

FORBIDDEN (Regency Lovers 4) is the 4th book in Amazon #1 & USA Today Bestselling Author, Carole Mortimer’s, historical romance series, Regency Lovers.

Author’s note: The books in the Regency Lovers series are steaming hot. You have been warned!

They met in fire, burning with a passion for each other, but when the truth is known will their love turn to ashes?

Eleven years ago Lord Zachary Noble, the Earl of Harrogate, was involved in a scandal which rocked Society. It resulted in the loss of his reputation and being ostracized and held in contempt by those who mattered to him.

His best friend.

His family.

No woman would even consider marrying him.

All of it gone because of the false accusation levelled at him by a young woman he barely knew.

All these years later Zachary’s good name has at last been restored to him after the real culprit is finally found and punished for the crime.

Lady Rissa Spencer is very like her father, Magnus, the Duke of Weston, in that she is both determined and steadfast once she sets her very stubborn mind on something, or someone. And she has set her heart on Zachary.

Zachary appreciates that Rissa is beautiful, as well as vivacious and intelligent, but she is also the very last woman he should ever allow himself to fall in love with.

Nor will Rissa wish for his love once she becomes aware that the scandal in Zachary’s past is connected to her family and the stepmother she adores.

Unfortunately the past has a way of intruding into the present, and when it seems Rissa’s very life might be in danger, Zachary is determined to protect her. No matter what the cost.

Regency Lovers Series:
INDECENT (Regency Lovers 1)
OBSESSION (Regency Lovers 2)
CRAVING (Regency Lovers 3)
FORBIDDEN (Regency Lovers 4)
SURRENDER (Regency Lovers 5)
More books to come in this HOT new Regency Series.

Steele Protectors – A HOT New Contemporary Romantic Suspense Series
LOGAN (Steele Protectors 1)
ATTICUS (Steele Protectors 2)
ROURKE (Steele Protectors 3)
BRYCE (Steele Protectors 4)
More books to come in this HOT Contemporary Romantic Suspense Series

Also Available:
ALPHA Series – Bks 1-8
Regency Unlaced – Bks 1-9
Regency Sinners – Bks 1-8
Dragon Hearts – Bks 1-7

Carole Mortimer has written over 240 books in Regency, Contemporary, and Paranormal romance. In 2015 she became the Recipient of the prestigious Romance Writers of America’s Lifetime Achievement Award. She was awarded a Romantic Times Career Achievement Award in 2017. She is an Entertainment Weekly Top 10 Romance Author—ever. A 2014 Romantic Times Pioneer of Romance author. She was also recognized by Queen Elizabeth II in 2012, for her “outstanding service to literature”.

Fiction & Literature
February 28
Carole Mortimer

More Books by Carole Mortimer

Other Books in This Series