• £2.49

Publisher Description

SURRENDER (Regency Lovers 5) is the 5th book in Amazon #1 & USA Today Bestselling Author, Carole Mortimer’s, historical romance series, Regency Lovers.

Author’s note: This book is a #MayDecember steaming HOT Regency romance

A month after being kidnapped, rescued, and returned to her family, eighteen-year-old Miss Clara Catchpole is still recovering from her terrifying ordeal. No longer the young and frivolous Miss she once was, there is now only one person Clara wishes to see and be with, and that is Lord Ezra Stone, her rescuer and a man twenty years her senior.

Unfortunately, for Clara, that gentleman’s company proves to be as elusive as he is taciturn.

Ezra is aware of Miss Clara Catchpole in a way he has not been with any other woman, but his age and the events of his past make it impossible for him to pursue her, even when he knows he is hurting Clara with his seeming disinterest. She is young, he decides, and will recover from what can only be her infatuation with him.

He is able to maintain that distance between them until those events from his past once again intrude on the quiet life he has made for himself. Faced with the dilemma of ensuring Clara’s safety or protecting his own heart, Ezra knows there is only one choice he can make. Keeping Clara safe is all that matters to him.

Will these two mismatched people find happiness together or will Ezra’s past tear them apart?

More books by Carole Mortimer:

Regency Lovers Series:
INDECENT (Regency Lovers 1)
OBSESSION (Regency Lovers 2)
CRAVING (Regency Lovers 3)
FORBIDDEN (Regency Lovers 4)
SURRENDER (Regency Lovers 5)
More books to come in this HOT Regency Series.

Steele Protectors:
LOGAN (Steele Protectors 1)
ATTICUS (Steele Protectors 2)
BRYCE (Steele Protectors 3)
ROURKE (Steele Protectors 4)
More books to come in this HOT Contemporary Romantic Suspense Series

Also Available:
ALPHA Series – Bks 1-8
Regency Unlaced – Bks 1-9
Regency Sinners – Bks 1-8
Dragon Hearts – Bks 1-7

Carole Mortimer has written over 245 books in Regency, Contemporary, Romantic Suspense, and Paranormal romance. In 2015 she became the Recipient of the prestigious Romance Writers of America’s Lifetime Achievement Award. She was awarded a Romantic Times Career Achievement Award in 2017. She is an Entertainment Weekly Top 10 Romance Author—ever. A 2014 Romantic Times Pioneer of Romance. She was also recognized by Queen Elizabeth II in 2012, for her “outstanding service to literature”.

May 10
Carole Mortimer

More Books by Carole Mortimer

Other Books in This Series