Hard Time Hard Time
Book 2 - The Time Police

Hard Time

a bestselling time-travel adventure like no other

    • 4.6 • 17 Ratings
    • £4.99
    • £4.99

Publisher Description

'Perfect for anyone who loves fast-paced action with strong, memorable characters who drive the story forward with a combination of ingenuity and incompetence. Highly recommended' BRITISH FANTASY SOCIETY

'Immersive, heart-warming, entertaining' THE SCIENCE FACT AND FICTION CONCATENATION

BOOK 2 IN THE INTERNATIONALLY BESTSELLING TIME POLICE SERIES, FROM THE AUTHOR OF THE CHRONICLES OF ST MARY'S

A very British novel, for fans of Richard Osman's Thursday Murder Club, Jasper Fforde and Doctor Who.

---

There have always been idiots who want to change history. But now temporal tourism is on the rise. Highly illegal, highly risky - and highly lucrative.

The Time Police despatch their toughest undercover agents to take out the perpetrators. Then the unthinkable happens. Replacements are needed fast and who better than three young officers who barely look the part?

Step forward Team Weird - Luke, Jane and Matthew. They might still be in training. Their methods might be unorthodox. But, as the Time Police face their greatest ever threat, Team Weird might be their only shot at survival.

Readers loved DOING TIME:

'This got five stars only because I couldn't give it six!'

'I don't think I've ever laughed out loud so much reading a book'

'Joyous, breakneck-speed adventures'

'Lots more in this series please'

'This book is BRILLIANT

GENRE
Sci-Fi & Fantasy
RELEASED
2020
15 October
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
352
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SIZE
14
MB

More Books Like This

The Order of the Four Sons: Book I The Order of the Four Sons: Book I
2009
Shapers of Worlds Shapers of Worlds
2020
This Charming Man This Charming Man
2022
Noah’s Ark: Voyage Noah’s Ark: Voyage
2015
The Year’s Best Science Fiction & Fantasy, 2019 Edition The Year’s Best Science Fiction & Fantasy, 2019 Edition
2019
Amaranthe I: Rise Amaranthe I: Rise
2015

More Books by Jodi Taylor

Just One Damned Thing After Another Just One Damned Thing After Another
2019
A Catalogue of Catastrophe A Catalogue of Catastrophe
2022
A Symphony of Echoes A Symphony of Echoes
2019
A Second Chance A Second Chance
2019
A Trail Through Time A Trail Through Time
2019
Another Time, Another Place Another Time, Another Place
2021

Customers Also Bought

Grave Importance Grave Importance
2019
Strange Practice Strange Practice
2017
Dreadful Company Dreadful Company
2018
The Magpie Key The Magpie Key
2022
Paper & Blood Paper & Blood
2021
The Broken Cage The Broken Cage
2022

Other Books in This Series

Saving Time Saving Time
2021
About Time About Time
2022
Killing Time Killing Time
2024
Santa Grint Santa Grint
2022
Doing Time Doing Time
2019