Just One Damned Thing After Another

    • 4.3 • 44 Ratings
    • £2.99
    • £2.99

Publisher Description

'Jodi Taylor is quite simply the Queen of Time. Her books are a swashbuckling joyride through History' C. K. MCDONNELL

'A great mix of British properness and humour with a large dollop of historical fun' *****

Meet St Mary's - a group of tea-soaked disaster magnets who hurtle their way around History.

-


If the whole of History lay before you, where would you go?

When Dr Madeleine Maxwell is recruited by the St Mary's Institute of Historical Research, she discovers the historians there don't just study the past - they revisit it.

But one wrong move and History will fight back - to the death. And Max soon discovers it's not just History she's fighting...

BOOK 1 IN THE INTERNATIONALLY BESTSELLING CHRONICLES OF ST MARY'S SERIES

For fans of Jasper Fforde, Doctor Who, Genevieve Cogman and Richard Osman's Thursday Murder Club

Readers love Jodi Taylor:

'Once in a while, I discover an author who changes everything... Jodi Taylor and her protagonista Madeleine "Max" Maxwell have seduced me'

'A great mix of British proper-ness and humour with a large dollop of historical fun'

'Addictive. I wish St Mary's was real and I was a part of it'

'Jodi Taylor has an imagination that gets me completely hooked'

'A tour de force'

GENRE
Sci-Fi & Fantasy
RELEASED
2019
1 January
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
336
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SIZE
3.9
MB

Customer Reviews

Si-Fi Bob ,

Big smile

Easy reading, great fun, bought 1st book and read whole series one after the other.
Can’t ask for more! 😃Very sad I’ve finished them all😢

_The_Book_Reviewer_ ,

Dull

Don’t waste your money on this book. It’s very boring 😕

More Books by Jodi Taylor

2019
2019
2019
2019
2019
2021

Customers Also Bought

2017
2019
2019
2018
2020
2012

Other Books in This Series

2019
2019
2019
2019
2019
2019