Just One Damned Thing After Another Just One Damned Thing After Another
Book 1 - Chronicles of St. Mary's

Just One Damned Thing After Another

    • 4.3 • 86 Ratings
    • £3.99
    • £3.99

Publisher Description

'One of my favourite books of all time' CHARLAINE HARRIS

'Jodi Taylor is quite simply the Queen of Time. Her books are a swashbuckling joyride through History' C. K. MCDONNELL

'A great mix of British properness and humour with a large dollop of historical fun' ⭐ ⭐⭐ ⭐⭐

Meet St Mary's - a group of tea-soaked disaster magnets who hurtle their way around History.

-


If the whole of History lay before you, where would you go?

When Dr Madeleine Maxwell is recruited by the St Mary's Institute of Historical Research, she discovers the historians there don't just study the past - they revisit it.

But one wrong move and History will fight back - to the death. And Max soon discovers it's not just History she's fighting...

BOOK 1 IN THE INTERNATIONALLY BESTSELLING CHRONICLES OF ST MARY'S SERIES

For fans of Jasper Fforde, Doctor Who, Genevieve Cogman and Richard Osman's Thursday Murder Club

Readers love Jodi Taylor:

'Once in a while, I discover an author who changes everything... Jodi Taylor and her protagonista Madeleine "Max" Maxwell have seduced me'

'Addictive. I wish St Mary's was real and I was a part of it'

'Science fiction, historical fantasy, love story and more all wrapped up in a fast-paced comedy of errors. Please don't wait to read it, you don't know what you are missing'

'Jodi Taylor has an imagination that gets me completely hooked'

'A tour de force'

GENRE
Sci-Fi & Fantasy
RELEASED
2019
1 January
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
336
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SIZE
3.9
MB

Customer Reviews

Si-Fi Bob ,

Big smile

Easy reading, great fun, bought 1st book and read whole series one after the other.
Can’t ask for more! 😃Very sad I’ve finished them all😢

_The_Book_Reviewer_ ,

Dull

Don’t waste your money on this book. It’s very boring 😕

More Books Like This

The Stainless Steel Rat Goes to Hell The Stainless Steel Rat Goes to Hell
2012
Dead Man in a Ditch Dead Man in a Ditch
2020
The Cutting Room: The Complete Season The Cutting Room: The Complete Season
2013
Grunt Traitor Grunt Traitor
2015
Doctor Who: The Legends of River Song Doctor Who: The Legends of River Song
2016
Danger’s Vice Danger’s Vice
2017

More Books by Jodi Taylor

A Second Chance A Second Chance
2019
A Symphony of Echoes A Symphony of Echoes
2019
No Time Like The Past No Time Like The Past
2019
And the Rest is History And the Rest is History
2019
A Trail Through Time A Trail Through Time
2019
Hope for the Best Hope for the Best
2019

Customers Also Bought

Strange Practice Strange Practice
2017
Taken Taken
2012
Cursed Cursed
2012
The Last Smile in Sunder City The Last Smile in Sunder City
2020
Chosen Chosen
2013
Fallen Fallen
2019

Other Books in This Series

A Symphony of Echoes A Symphony of Echoes
2019
A Second Chance A Second Chance
2019
Roman Holiday Roman Holiday
2019
A Trail Through Time A Trail Through Time
2019
No Time Like The Past No Time Like The Past
2019
What Could Possibly Go Wrong? What Could Possibly Go Wrong?
2019