A Funny Place to Hold a War

    • £1.99
    • £1.99

Publisher Description

A contest with the Nazis deep in the far corner of Africa.

Fresh from the horrors of the Second World War, Ginger Donnelly is on the trail of Nazi saboteurs in Sierra Leone.

Whilst taking a midnight paddle in a canoe cajoled from a local fisherman, Donnelly witnesses an unbelievable sight. An enormous seaplane thundering across the sky, crashing to the ground in a ball of brilliant flame.

It seems like an accident… at least until a second plane explodes in a blistering shower along the same flight path.

An awe-inspiring military thriller of the post-war period, perfect for fans of Alistair MacLean, Jack Higgins and Alan Evans.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2022
23 May
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
352
Pages
PUBLISHER
Canelo
SIZE
2.3
MB

More Books by Max Hennessy

2019
2019
2019
2019
2020
2019

Customers Also Bought

2020
2020
2020
2018
2018
2018

Other Books in This Series

2022
2022