• £0.99

Publisher Description

A SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER
A RICHARD & JUDY BOOK CLUB PICK FOR SPRING 2017

‘The latest Norwegian crime-writing sensation.’ - Sunday Times

When the body of a young girl is found hanging from a tree, the only clue the police have is an airline tag around her neck. It reads ‘I’m travelling alone’.

In response, police investigator Holger Munch is immediately charged with assembling a special homicide unit. But to complete the team, he must track down his former partner, Mia Krüger – a brilliant but troubled detective – who has retreated to a solitary island with plans to kill herself.

Reviewing the file, Mia finds something new – a thin line carved into the dead girl’s fingernail: the number 1. She knows that this is only the beginning. To save other children from the same fate, she must find a way to cast aside her own demons and stop this murderer from becoming a serial killer.

PRAISE FOR I'M TRAVELLING ALONE:

'Terrific . . . Intelligent and gripping . . . May well propel [Bjork] to deserved international fame.' The Times

'This is a simply terrific debut. The characters are completely believable, the plot is scalpel sharp and, as the hunt escalates, it will frighten the wits out of you in an utterly brilliant way.' Sunday Mirror

‘Tense, thrilling and genuinely scary.’ Heat

Perfect for fans of Jo Nesbo’s Harry Hole series and Danish crime drama The Bridge.’ Crime Scene Magazine

'Samuel Bjork’s formidable I’m Travelling Alone is despatched with real élan . . . Mia’s confrontation with both her own demons and a very human one is mesmerising fare.' Independent

Samuel Bjork’s latest novel The Boy in the Headlights is out now

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2015
December 31
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
384
Pages
PUBLISHER
Transworld
SIZE
4.4
MB

Customer Reviews

Cupcaker1234 ,

Enjoyed it

I read a lot of thrillers. I found this to be intriguing without being overly graphically gory. The characters are good.

Chrisblott97 ,

Best I’ve read in a long time

I can get a bit bored of the crime fiction thing, same old, same old but this is gripping form start to finish. Loved it.

OAH565 ,

Too Much Filler

The story builds tension in a lot of places but few of the times it was unfounded. While the characters were really likeable, the repetition of the two main character’s personal problems felt very unnecessary and boring after a while.

More Books by Samuel Bjørk

Other Books in This Series