• £7.99

Publisher Description

The rich, atmospheric WWII thriller from the award-winning author of Moskva and Nightfall Berlin, perfect for fans of Simon Scarrow's BLACKOUT

'Intricately plotted, rip-roaring World War Two adventure - proper heroes, proper villains, royal intrigue and grounded in real history' IAN RANKIN
_________

July, 1940. The Nazis launch their invasion of Britain - starting with the Channel Islands . . .

And soldier turned safecracker Bill O'Hagan gets an offer: hang for his crimes, or serve his country.

The mission - land on occupied Alderney, impersonate a local, steal the invasion plans, escape. He almost believes they're not lying to him.

In Portugal, the former King, Edward, Duke of Windsor, receives an altogether different proposal from Germany: ease the invasion and he'll get his throne back. But Edward will not readily betray his country . . .

An embittered former king. An unreformed thief.
And a secret upon which the fates of nations lie . . .
_________

'Fact and fiction merge in a rip-roaring yarn that is totally credible. Excellent' SUN

'Triumphant . . . The synthesis of real and fictitious characters is handled with panache by the talented Grimwood' FINANCIAL TIMES

'Top notch . . . the suspense never wavers' CRIMETIME

'Grimwood matches Robert Harris, Joseph Kanon, Ken Follett and John le Carré thrill for thrill in this breath-taking WWII story of atmospheric suspense, daring espionage and political intrigue' GLASGOW LIFE

'Highly entertaining . . . There are complications, twists and turns of plot in abundance. Every bit as credible or satisfying as James Bond' SCOTSMAN

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2021
27 May
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
544
Pages
PUBLISHER
Penguin Books Ltd
SIZE
2.2
MB

More Books by Jack Grimwood