Kemp: The Flames of Heresy Kemp: The Flames of Heresy
Book 7 - Arrows of Albion

Kemp: The Flames of Heresy

    • 4.2 • 15 Ratings
    • £5.99
    • £5.99

Publisher Description

Hero of the 100 Years War, Martin Kemp, is back… and this time he’s playing with fire

The Count of Targères has seized control of Cazoulat. Determined to stamp his authority on the district, he is playing divide and rule, convincing the townsfolk that only he can crush the heretics in their midst.

Medieval archer Martin Kemp arrives on the Gascon frontier, where bands of brigands are pillaging undefended towns like a plague of locusts. Kemp is determined to win back control of the band of mercenaries he once captained, the Company of the Dragon - but with the company now in the pocket of the Count, he faces an impossible task.

Kemp soon finds himself caught up in a deadly game of cat and mouse with Targères. When the Bishop of Cahors arrives at Cazoulat to carry out a Holy Inquisition, Kemp and his friends must gamble everything – their fortunes, their lives, perhaps even their souls – on a brutal showdown at the Castel Galinièr.

The thrilling next instalment of the bestselling series by Jonathan Lunn, perfect for readers of Angus Donald, Bernard Cornwell and Matthew Harffy.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2023
2 March
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
396
Pages
PUBLISHER
Canelo
SIZE
2.6
MB

More Books Like This

Hawker and the King's Jewel Hawker and the King's Jewel
2022
Usurper Usurper
2023
A Flight of Arrows A Flight of Arrows
2021
Warlord's Gold Warlord's Gold
2014
Napoleon's Run Napoleon's Run
2020
The Invention of Fire The Invention of Fire
2015

More Books by Jonathan Lunn

Kemp: The Road to Crécy Kemp: The Road to Crécy
2018
Kemp: Passage at Arms Kemp: Passage at Arms
2018
Kemp: The Castle in the Marsh Kemp: The Castle in the Marsh
2019
Kemp: Riders of Fury Kemp: Riders of Fury
2020
Killigrew and the Incorrigibles Killigrew and the Incorrigibles
2017
Killigrew of the Royal Navy Killigrew of the Royal Navy
2017

Customers Also Bought

Crécy: The Age of the Archer Crécy: The Age of the Archer
2020
Magna Carta Magna Carta
2020
Irish War Irish War
2022
Baron's War Baron's War
2019
Poisonous Plots Poisonous Plots
2022
Return of the Knight Return of the Knight
2018

Other Books in This Series

Kemp: The Road to Poitiers Kemp: The Road to Poitiers
2024
Kemp: The Road to Crécy Kemp: The Road to Crécy
2018
Kemp: Passage at Arms Kemp: Passage at Arms
2018
Kemp: The Castle in the Marsh Kemp: The Castle in the Marsh
2019
Kemp: Riders of Fury Kemp: Riders of Fury
2020
Kemp: An Arrow for the Crown Kemp: An Arrow for the Crown
2021