Local Girl Missing

The thrilling Sunday Times bestseller from the author of The Couple at No 9

    • 4.3 • 79 Ratings
    • £4.99
    • £4.99

Publisher Description

THE SUNDAY TIMES BESTSELLER FROM THE AUTHOR OF THE COUPLE AT NO 9

A TENSE PSYCHOLOGICAL THRILLER RIPPED STRAIGHT FROM THE HEADLINES . . .


'I was thoroughly gripped. Expertly plotted with some major twists' 5***** Reader Review
'A gripping psychological thriller that had me hooked from the first page' 5***** Reader Review
_________

Twenty years ago

21-year-old Sophie Collier vanishes one night.
She leaves nothing behind but a trainer on the old pier -
and a hole in the heart of her best friend Francesca.

Now
A body's been found.
And Francesca's drawn back to the seaside town she's tried to forget.
Perhaps the truth of what happened to Sophie will finally come out.
Yet Francesca is beginning to wish she hadn't returned.

Everywhere she turns, ghosts from her past appear. The same old faces that always haunted her. But if someone knows what really happened to Sophie that night, then now's the time to find out . . . Isn't it?

Except sometimes discovering the truth can cost you everything you hold dear - your family, your sanity and even your life . . .
_________

PRAISE FOR CLAIRE DOUGLAS:

'Thrillingly tense and twisty' B A Paris

'Perfect for fans of The Girl on the Train' Marie Claire

'Packed with a killer twist' Closer

'Superb plotting' Jenny Blackhurst

'Will give you chills' Sunday Mirror

'Gripping' Closer

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2016
18 July
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
384
Pages
PUBLISHER
Penguin Books Ltd
SIZE
3.9
MB

Customer Reviews

wendywoooooooooo ,

Brilliant

Loved this book I couldn’t put it down

who else!! ,

Great read

Couldn’t put it down felt I knew the town so well. Great twists & turns in the story especially at the end!! A must read!!

Livingwithaspringer ,

Loved it.

The book was a good and easy read from the beginning to the end.

I’m trying to be careful not to give away too much of the plot! I did spend a big chunk of the book wondering why the main present day characters were bothering doing what they were doing so much so that I half expected it all to end in a disappointing anticlimax. Wrong!

Well worth reading, I thought, and I will be looking out for more by Claire Douglas.

More Books by Claire Douglas

2021
2017
2022
2019
2015
2017