• £4.99

Publisher Description

'One of the greatest anti-heroes ever written' LEE CHILD

Brutal ex-convicts or the Nazi elite - in Bernie Gunther's world it's hard to tell who are the real gangsters. Hard-boiled noir thriller for fans of Raymond Chandler and John le Carré

Ex-Berlin cop and private detective Bernie Gunther has seen his share of bad guys. But when the worst guys of all are the ones running the show, it's much harder to stay out of their reach.

Hired by a wealthy industrialist to investigate the murder of his daughter and her husband in an apparent botched robbery, Bernie soon finds himself drawn into the complex - not to mention lethal - internal politics and corruption of the Nazi party. When Hermann Goering himself calls Bernie in with a task for him that throws his existing case into a whole new light, he must weigh up his hatred of the Nazis against his desire to stay alive.

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2016
March 17
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
460
Pages
PUBLISHER
Quercus
SIZE
1.8
MB

Customer Reviews

Maltdisney ,

Bernie

Really enjoyed this book.

A. Huxley ,

March Violets

Absolutely brilliant; any man who ever cared about something would want to be Bernie Gunther....

More Books by Philip Kerr

Other Books in This Series