Publisher Description

***Now a USA Today bestselling series! ***

From USA Today bestselling author Willow Winters comes a heart-wrenching, edge-of-your-seat gripping, standalone, romantic suspense. 

I should’ve known she would ruin me the moment I saw her.  

Women like her are made to destroy men like me. 

I couldn’t resist her though.  

Given to me to start a war; I was too eager to accept. 

But I didn’t know what she’d do to me. That she would change everything. 

She sees through me in a way no one else ever has.  

Her innocence and vulnerability make me weak for her and I hate it.

I know better than to give in to temptation.

A ruthless man doesn’t let a soul close to him.

A cold-hearted man doesn’t risk anything for anyone.

A powerful man with a beautiful woman at his mercy … he doesn’t fall for her.

15 May
Willow Winters Publishing LLC

Customer Reviews

Kurt fanatic80 ,

Merciless to the core!!

I’ve read and reread this book, and series far more times than I can count. It only gets better and better.
I’m wholly consumed by Carter Cross and the writing of Willow Winters. Her every word plays out like a vivid scene in my mind.
This story starts off dark and gritty and Carter is so broken and untamed, and far from loveable... but Aria is just the woman for him, she’s anything but the innocent breakable heroine.
Strong characters and those Cross brothers are EVERYTHING!!


Anniebakie ,

Daughter of the Enemy

Wow just wow 🤩 one fantastic start to this series. A great storyline of two violent crime families. Full of betrayal, fear, intrigue and oh so much more! A book that is so gripping you will not be able to put down! Beautifully written main characters Carter and Aria who will blow your mind with their deep, dark, haunted pasts. Hating Carter was my first impression but hey he is so insightful of Aria’s terrifying nightmares that you can’t help but love to hate him by the end of this superb book!
A well deserved 5 ⭐️ read that I can only but highly recommend.

More Books by W. Winters

Other Books in This Series