Miss Appleby's Academy Miss Appleby's Academy

Miss Appleby's Academy

The Bestselling Emotionally Gripping Saga

    • 4.0 • 8 Ratings
    • £4.99
    • £4.99

Publisher Description

The bestselling emotional saga set in County Durham. Perfect for fans of Dilly Court, Maggie Hope and Nadine Dorries.

Emma Appleby's arrival in the County Durham village of Tow Law is sudden and mysterious, provoking deep suspicion in the locals. And because she has a child with her, seemingly out of marriage, they want nothing to do with her - except for pub landlord Mick Castle. When Emma opens an academy and sets herself up in competition with the local school, she provokes a savage response from the community. But she will not be deterred - even when her past catches up with her and Mick is forced to choose between his heart and his family.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2013
31 January
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
400
Pages
PUBLISHER
Quercus
SIZE
2
MB

Customer Reviews

Ronmet1 ,

Could have been better

Overall I enjoyed the book. It had a brilliant start to it, but deteriorated in the middle and was all over the place. The ending was quick and predictable although satisfactory.

More Books Like This

The Fall and Rise of Lucy Charlton The Fall and Rise of Lucy Charlton
2013
A Daughter's Wish A Daughter's Wish
2016
Nobody's Child Nobody's Child
2016
Believing in Tomorrow Believing in Tomorrow
2022
Forever Yours Forever Yours
2010
The Mothers The Mothers
2015

More Books by Elizabeth Gill

Far From My Father's House Far From My Father's House
2013
The Pit Girl The Pit Girl
2013
Nobody's Child Nobody's Child
2016
Orphan Boy Orphan Boy
2016
Doctor of the High Fells Doctor of the High Fells
2015
A Home of Her Own A Home of Her Own
2016

Customers Also Bought

The Girl with the Red Ribbon The Girl with the Red Ribbon
2015
Angel's Secret Angel's Secret
2016
The Bonbon Girl The Bonbon Girl
2018
The Forget-Me-Not Girl The Forget-Me-Not Girl
2019
The Girl with the Amber Comb The Girl with the Amber Comb
2020
A Mother's Sin A Mother's Sin
2010