My Best Friend’s Secret

    • 4.3 • 6 Ratings
    • £2.99
    • £2.99

Publisher Description

‘WOW what an exciting thriller!! This book certainly kept me on my toes, so many twists and turns throughout.’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

She knows her. But can she trust her?

When Rose’s old friend Elise suddenly arrives on her doorstep having just escaped a controlling marriage, she offers her a place to stay.

But Elise wants more than a safe refuge, she wants Rose to help her get her daughter back, so that she can truly start afresh with five-year-old Daisy safely in her arms. Every little girl needs her mother, after all.

Ready to insert herself into Elise’s old home, Rose gets a job as a teacher, home-schooling Daisy.

But when Rose is asked to take the little girl and bring her to Elise, she gets cold feet… Elise’s behaviour is becoming increasingly erratic, and Daisy’s father is far from the monster described…

Will Rose take Daisy and return her to her mother, or is the real danger closer to home?
Who should she trust?

An utterly gripping novel of suspense and drama from the bestselling author of My Sister’s Child. Fans of Claire Amarti and Nicole Trope will love My Best Friend’s Secret!

Readers LOVE My Best Friend’s Secret!

‘I couldn’t put this book down… I never knew what to expect when I turned the page.’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘A suspenseful drama that I couldn't put down. It had me hooked with its many twists and turns.’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Kept me reading long after I should have turned out the light.’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘So gripping, a must read.’ NetGalley reviewer, ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

About the author

KAREN CLARKE writes her novels in Buckinghamshire, where she lives with her husband and three grown-up children. Having previously published twelve romantic comedies, Karen switched to the dark side, co-writing psychological thriller The Secret Sister with fellow author Amanda Brittany.
Your Life For Mine is Karen’s first solo psychological suspense novel and she’s currently working on her second.
When she’s not writing, Karen reads a lot, loves walking, photography, going to the cinema, baking and eating cake (not all at the same time).

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2023
26 July
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
320
Pages
PUBLISHER
HQ Digital
SIZE
2.4
MB

More Books Like This

2021
2018
2016
2022
2019
2016

More Books by Karen Clarke

2017
2018
2018
2017
2018
2017

Customers Also Bought

2023
2023
2023
2022
2023
2023