• £1.99

Publisher Description

‘I absolutely adore this… Stunning… This novel is absolutely fantastic.’ The Cosiest Corner, 5 stars



Meg Larson thought she had everything she wanted: she works in the local bakery, she’s months away from marrying her high-school sweetheart, and home is beautiful, sunny Seashell Cove, where the sky is blue, the sea is turquoise and the sand is golden.


Except that the bakery is up for sale and her fiancé Sam’s more interested in bikes than their relationship. When Meg receives shocking news about her family, he’s on a cycling tour and ignoring her calls – and posting selfies on Facebook with a female cyclist he looks far too cosy with...


Luckily the bakery’s estate agent, Nathan, is understanding and funny, and as the summer goes on an unexpected friendship blossoms. When the bakery is given a second lease of life under a mysterious new owner, Meg realises a change might be exactly what she needs too.


Will Meg find the happy-ever-after she dreams of in Seashell Cove? 



An uplifting, laugh-out-loud rom com that will make you dream of romantic days at the beach. Perfect for fans of Debbie Johnson, Holly Martin and Jenny Oliver. 



What readers are saying about The Bakery at Seashell Cove:


I absolutely loved it… Touched my heart … Absolutely wonderful… If I could give this book more than five stars I really, really would… Uplifting, feel good and absolutely beautiful. I adored it.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


Such an amazing read, I just didn't want to put it down. It's worth far more than the five stars I have given it… Full of romance… Funny and heart-warming… Fantastic read, I highly recommend it… Simply fantastic read.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


Wonderful… Heart-warming and funny… Absolutely perfect… Had me hook, line and sinker right from page one… Delight in every single word.’ Stardust Book Reviews, 5 stars


Sent my pulse racingI fell head over heels in love… Will certainly have your heart melting… Extremely hard to put downA deliciously, wondrous story that you will devour within no time at all. It is escapism at its finest and I really enjoyed every minute of it.’ By the Letter Book Reviews, 5 stars


Delightfully brilliant!... I absolutely LOVED this book… Truly magical… It would take a person made of stone to not fall in love… This book made me feel the happiest I have felt in a long time… I felt as though I was on cloud nine… I truly didn’t want the story to endSimply perfect.The Writing Garnet, 5 stars


An absolute joy to read… A warm, romantic, feel-good read… The perfect piece of escapism!Dash Fan Book Reviews, 5 stars


I couldn’t put it down… Highly recommended, I loved it!’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


Laugh out loud… I couldn’t put it down… I highly recommend this book!’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars


I loved this story, it swept me away to a quaint English seaside village where anything could happen and where a happy ending is guaranteed… If you love Jenny Colgan, then Karen Clarke should be on your to-be-read list.’ For the Love of Books, 5 stars


Ticked all the boxes for me… Thoroughly enjoyable and entertaining.’ B for Book Review, 5 stars


‘Must be read if you like a very good, feel-good summer read full of love and hope with the bonus of tasty treats… Karen Clarke has very quickly become one of my favourite authors.’ Chells and Books, 5 stars


‘Karen Clarke is quickly becoming one of my must-read authorsLoved the story… The perfect cosy read.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2018
June 8
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
331
Pages
PUBLISHER
Bookouture
SIZE
1.9
MB

More Books by Karen Clarke