Now You See Me Now You See Me
Book 18 - Detectives Kane and Alton

Now You See Me

A completely gripping and nail-biting serial killer thriller

    • 4.6 • 29 Ratings
    • £2.99
    • £2.99

Publisher Description

Shivering by her broken-down car at midnight, she’s relieved when a passer-by finally stops and offers her a ride. But her heart pounds as she hears the locks click shut. They’re going the wrong way. Rooted to the spot with fear, she looks into his dark eyes, as he laughs wildly…

 

When a car belonging to Black Rock Falls’ much-loved bartender Maisy Jones is found abandoned on an ice-covered road outside of town, Sheriff Jenna Alton and her deputy David Kane are called in. The exhaust has been tampered with, which can only mean one thing: someone wanted Maisy stranded on that isolated road…

 

Finding a red backpack on the same perilous stretch of highway, Jenna hopes it will contain clues to Maisy’s whereabouts. But the debit cards inside belong to local teaching assistant, Billy Stevens. He didn’t show up for work that day. Billy too has vanished into thin air. 

 

Jenna needs to find Maisy and Billy fast, but her frantic search only throws up another missing person. Canvassing the small town festooned with Christmas lights, Jenna has the impossible task of tracking down a twisted murderer plucking victims from their everyday lives and leaving no trace.


Almost giving up hope, she makes a sickening discovery in the church at the center of town, one that sends shockwaves through the tight-knit community. Everyone is afraid to let their loved ones out of sight. But how many more innocent lives must be lost before Jenna can catch the killer among them? 

 

Perfect for fans of Lisa Regan, Melinda Leigh and Kendra Elliot, Now You See Me is an addictive crime thriller from USA Today and Wall Street Journal bestselling author D.K. Hood that will have your heart racing from the very first page. 

 

**Each Kane and Alton book can be read as part of the series or as a standalone**

 

What readers are saying about D.K. Hood: 

Oh wow, I can’t say enough about this one!! So good!! Literally had me guessing until the reveal… Captivated.” Sip_andread, 5 stars

 

Wow! Still trying to catch my breath.” NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

 

Exceptional… My word, I couldn’t put this downCompulsive reading and I couldn’t stop and had to read to the end.” NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

 

WowAmazingFantasticBone chilling.” B for Bookreview, 5 stars

 

“A cracking page-turner with some omg moments that will keep you reading late into the night.” NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

 

Left me chilled to the boneMust-read in this gripping and very addictive series.” NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

 

“Incredible… Had me on the edge of my seat, holding my breath.” NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

 

“I was totally absorbed into the book from the first few pages… I am fully addicted to this series.” Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

 

“I blew through this like the wind! Fantastic read!” NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

 

“A gripping series and I just love it! Five huge stars! Give me more!” NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

 

“Great book!... Filled with suspense, intrigue and great detective work… Highly recommended.” NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

 

Compulsive reading.” NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

 

Gripping… I was hookedOn the edge of my seat.” NetGalley reviewer

 

“An outstanding read. You do not want to miss.” Tove Reads

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2023
7 March
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
357
Pages
PUBLISHER
Bookouture
SIZE
4.8
MB

More Books Like This

The Detectives Kane and Alton Series: Books 7–9 The Detectives Kane and Alton Series: Books 7–9
2021
The Detectives Kane and Alton Series: Books 1–3 The Detectives Kane and Alton Series: Books 1–3
2019
Much Ado About Murder Much Ado About Murder
2016
Dead of Winter Dead of Winter
2012
Roadkill Roadkill
2015
Collateral Damage Collateral Damage
2019

More Books by D.K. Hood

Don't Tell a Soul Don't Tell a Soul
2017
Bring Me Flowers Bring Me Flowers
2018
Follow Me Home Follow Me Home
2018
Whisper in the Night Whisper in the Night
2019
Where Angels Fear Where Angels Fear
2019
The Crying Season The Crying Season
2018

Customers Also Bought

Close Her Eyes Close Her Eyes
2023
My Child is Missing My Child is Missing
2023
Face Her Fear Face Her Fear
2024
The Innocent Wife The Innocent Wife
2022
Local Girl Missing Local Girl Missing
2022
Watch Her Disappear Watch Her Disappear
2022

Other Books in This Series

Their Wicked Games Their Wicked Games
2023
Where Hidden Souls Lie Where Hidden Souls Lie
2023
A Song for the Dead A Song for the Dead
2024
Eyes Tight Shut Eyes Tight Shut
2024
Their Frozen Bones Their Frozen Bones
2024
Don't Look Back Don't Look Back
2022