• £3.99

Publisher Description

'A hugely satisfying and thrilling read' Shari Lapena

'A brilliant, edge-of-the-seat thriller written with humanity, warmth and grace. I loved it!' Saskia Sarginson

Two best friends. One terrible event.

Abdi Mahal and Noah Sadler have been inseparable since they met. They've stuck together, even when their peers have excluded them. But when a horrifying incident leaves Noah in a coma and fighting for his life, Abdi is too traumatised to say anything about what happened.

DI Jim Clemo, freshly returned to work after an enforced leave of absence, is tasked to investigate. And against a backdrop of a city where racial tensions are running high, he must determine what really happened to drive two teenage boys into a situation so desperate.

Everything rests on one of the boys talking.

But one can't talk.

And one won't.

The international bestselling author of WHAT SHE KNEW and THE PERFECT GIRL returns with a whip-smart DI Jim Clemo crime thriller about buried secrets and how the truth will always hurt. For fans of THE CHILD, THEN SHE WAS GONE and CLOSE TO HOME.

Praise for Gilly Macmillan:

'Amazing, gripping, beautifully written' Liane Moriarty

'Deserves to stay on the bestseller list' Daily Mail

'Electrifyingly good. An absolute firecracker of a thriller' Sunday Mirror

'A nail-biting, sleep-depriving, brilliant read' Saskia Sarginson, bestselling author of The Twins

'Literary suspense at its finest' Mary Kubica

'Deceptively clever' Rosamund Lupton

'Utterly gripping' Tim Weaver

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2017
October 3
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
368
Pages
PUBLISHER
Little, Brown Book Group
SIZE
1.2
MB

More Books by Gilly MacMillan