Out to Lunch Out to Lunch

Out to Lunch

    • £6.99
    • £6.99

Publisher Description

A touching and hilarious novel from the fabulous Stacey Ballis about best friends, true love, and the joy of food—for fans of Jen Lancaster, Jennifer Weiner, and Emily Giffin...
Jenna has lost her best friend.
With Aimee gone so tragically young, Jenna barely knows where to turn. Aimee was the one who always knew what to do—not to mention what to wear. The two built a catering company together and had so much in common—well, except their taste in men. Jenna never understood what the successful, sophisticated Aimee saw in Wayne, with his Star Wars obsession and harebrained business schemes.
And gained her best friend’s husband…
But Aimee has left a shocking last request: Jenna now has financial custody of the not-so-merry widower. True, Wayne needs someone sensible around to keep him under control, but what was her dear departed friend thinking?
The thing is, as she gets to know Wayne better, his latest moneymaking idea actually starts to intrigue her. Her attractive new lawyer boyfriend doesn’t approve of it—but then, Wayne doesn’t approve of her attractive new lawyer boyfriend. Now Jenna has to figure out what direction her life is going to take next. And she can’t help asking herself: What would Aimee do?

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2013
3 December
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
416
Pages
PUBLISHER
Penguin Publishing Group
SIZE
1.4
MB

More Books Like This

Recipe for Disaster Recipe for Disaster
2015
Wedding Girl Wedding Girl
2016
Pear Shaped Pear Shaped
2012
Bread Alone Bread Alone
2012
The Woman Who Upped and Left The Woman Who Upped and Left
2016
Million Love Songs Million Love Songs
2018

More Books by Stacey Ballis

Wedding Girl Wedding Girl
2016
Recipe for Disaster Recipe for Disaster
2015
How to Change a Life How to Change a Life
2017
Big Delicious Life Big Delicious Life
2014

Customers Also Bought

My Favorite Mistake My Favorite Mistake
2004
In Dog We Trust In Dog We Trust
2019
Once Upon a Wine Once Upon a Wine
2016
Fashionably Late Fashionably Late
2006
Put a Ring On It Put a Ring On It
2015
Nearlyweds Nearlyweds
2006