Pack Up Your Troubles

    • 4.0 • 10 Ratings
    • £1.99
    • £1.99

Publisher Description

Connie and Eva are best friends but their families are the worst of enemies…

During the VE Day celebrations, two women meet completely by chance. As Connie and Eva talk they discover they are from feuding families, the Maxwells and the Dixons. But when they both begin nurses’ training, they can’t deny their natural bond of friendship and become more like sisters.

Their lives intertwine as Connie starts courting Eva’s brother, Roger, a bomb disposal expert. In her heart, Connie holds a torch for local artist and freespirit Eugene, but a dark memory from her past makes her wary of trusting any man.

The two women are determined to uncover the secrets that have plagued them and kept the two families at war for so long. But can their friendship survive the shocking truth?

A moving family drama for fans of Maureen Lee and Katie Flynn.

Reviews

Praise for Pam Weaver:

‘A heartrending story about mothers and daughters’ Kitty Neale

‘What a terrific read – Saga fans everywhere will love it and be asking for more from this talented new author.’ Annie Groves

‘The characters are so richly drawn and authentic that they pull the reader along through the story effortlessly. This book is a real page turner, which I enjoyed very much.’ Anne Bennett

About the author

Pam Weaver is married with grown-up children. Her first novel, There’s Always Tomorrow was published by Avon in July 2011. She lives in Worthing.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2013
20 June
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
400
Pages
PUBLISHER
Avon
SIZE
1.5
MB

More Books by Pam Weaver

2012
2011
2014
2022
2015
2018

Customers Also Bought

2009
2011
2019
2016
2015
2011