The Runaway Orphans

    • 4.3 • 6 Ratings
    • £2.99
    • £2.99

Publisher Description

‘Spellbinding. Once you start reading you don’t want to put it down. It is emotional and your heart will go out to these children… I loved it. I couldn’t put it down’ NetGalley review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

The USA Today Bestseller

Two sisters. One secret. A daring wartime journey…

Desperate to escape their stepfather’s house, sisters Amy and Lillian stow away aboard a train full of children being evacuated from London and the threat of Hitler’s bombs.

Arriving in the seaside town of Worthing, they are taken in by kindly Norah and her husband Jim.

With their future now entrusted to strangers, can the girls finally find a safe harbour in these dark days of war?

And will they find the strength to confront what they have been running from, when their past finally catches up with them?

An absolutely heartbreaking and uplifting wartime story of courage, sisterhood and the power of love. Perfect for fans of Shirley Dickson, Glynis Peters and Lisa Wingate.

Don’t miss the next chapter of the sisters’ story, The Lost Orphan, available to pre-order now!

Readers love The Runaway Orphans:

‘Read this book in ONE sitting… Heartbreak, love… A story to lift your heart. Wonderful’ NetGalley review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Impossible to put down… Heart-breaking and heart-warming all at the same time’ NetGalley review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘A very emotional book and had me in tears… Excellent 5*’ NetGalley review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘So emotional that will touch your heart… A wonderful atmospheric journey and I enjoyed every single chapter ’ NetGalley review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Gripping and emotional… Once I started it, I didn't want to put it down and read it in two sittings’ NetGalley review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Oh this book had me on the edge of my seat so many times! I was rooting for those poor girls’ NetGalley review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘Wow… Loved all the characters… I enjoyed it so much I finished it within 24hrs. Would highly recommend’ NetGalley review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘What a beautiful book. I couldn't stop reading until the last page’ NetGalley review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

‘I loved this… Gripping and emotional. Once I started it, I didn't want to put it down and read it in two sittings’ NetGalley review ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Reviews

PRAISE FOR PAM WEAVER:

‘A heartrending story about mothers and daughters’ Kitty Neale

‘What a terrific read – saga fans everywhere will love it and be asking for more from this talented author.’ Annie Groves

‘The characters are so richly drawn and authentic that they pull the reader along through the story effortlessly. This book is a real page turner, which I enjoyed very much.’ Anne Bennett

About the author

Pam Weaver is married with grown-up children. Her first novel, There’s Always Tomorrow was published by Avon in 2011 to great success. Since then she has published many more novels, becoming a Sunday Times bestseller a number of times over. She lives in Worthing.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2022
9 June
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
416
Pages
PUBLISHER
Avon
SIZE
2.5
MB

More Books by Pam Weaver

2012
2011
2014
2013
2016
2015

Customers Also Bought

2022
2021
2021
2021
2021
2021