• £4.99

Publisher Description

It began with a phone call... Has he now made a promise he can't keep? A gripping Myron Bolitar novel from the SUNDAY TIMES bestselling author of SIX YEARS.

The 2am phone call is from a young, frightened, lost girl who has called the one adult who had promised to help her if she ever got into any trouble: Myron Bolitar. But his help proves not to be enough. He picks her up from a cold street corner and - against his better judgment - is persuaded to drop her at an unknown address. This is a mistake that he lives to regret, for Aimee Biel's final wave from a darkened porch turns out to be the last time anyone will see her...

Driven by guilt and the desperation of her family, Myron decides to break his vow of six years and get involved in the search. But his past will not be buried so easily ... and Myron must decide once and for all what he will stand up for if he is to have any hope of rescuing both Aimee and himself.

Crime & Thrillers
December 23

Customer Reviews

Stuey1177 ,

A good read

This is a good read but not up to the standards of his other books but still a 4

Bumper1999 ,

Myron - a real life superhero!!!

Another great read from Harlan. Myron with the help of his bestest friend - Win and other close friends, help those in trouble. They are real life super heroes!!
Again I could not put the book down. Thanks Harlon..

Lucas Theobald ,

Loving Myron

An interestingly woven plot which makes us ask questions of ourselves and children.
Myron is such a wonderful character brilliantly written into each plot by this excellent author. I sometimes feel that Myron is real and that I would love to meet him!!
Loving Win, too. But best to keep at arms length.
When will we see these characters in a series of movies?
For me, the story is enriched by the subtle yet complex friendship of Myron and Win. Myron throws himself into this mystery as usual and it will keep you wondering right to the end. Good book. Easy read. Worth everyone of its five star award.

More Books by Harlan Coben

Other Books in This Series