Reach for Tomorrow Reach for Tomorrow

Reach for Tomorrow

A captivating saga of fighting for those you love

    • 4.3 • 55 Ratings
    • £0.99
    • £0.99

Publisher Description

When everyone's deserted her, can she find the strength to go on?

Reach for Tomorrow is a heart-warming saga of a young woman's indomitable spirit and determination to survive no matter what, from much-loved author Rita Bradshaw. Perfect for fans of Annie Murray and Rosie Goodwin.


'What an emotional rollercoaster ride of a book! It grabs your attention from page one and does not let go until the end' - Sunderland Echo

Rosie Ferry is hardly more than a child when her father and brothers are lost in a pit disaster. She has to grow up fast when her mother falls apart, leaving Rosie in charge of her two sisters. It's Rosie who finds them lodgings, Rosie who tramps the streets looking for work. Without her friends Davey and Flora, Rosie doesn't know how she'd cope.

Then Davey - the boy Rosie always thought she'd marry - abruptly leaves Sunderland, and to make matters worse her mother turns to drink. It's almost more than she can bear, but Rosie is tougher than she looks, and she's determined to keep the family together.

What readers are saying about Reach for Tomorrow:

'I felt as though I was transported in time. I found the book very emotive in places and extremely easy to read'

'Another lovely story from this very talented writer. The characters are vivid and believable, the storyline keeps you guessing'

'Hard to put down and at times will make you cry and in the next minute heart-burstingly happy'

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2010
4 March
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
480
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SIZE
1
MB

Customer Reviews

Suzemac57 ,

A great saga

There is a real warmth to this story. The characters are real, well-rounded people who the reader really can invest in. I read the whole book in just two days and I thoroughly enjoyed every word.

More Books Like This

Women on the Home Front Women on the Home Front
2014
Put Out the Fires Put Out the Fires
2011
A Sister's Duty A Sister's Duty
2016
An East End Girl An East End Girl
2017
Our Polly Our Polly
2001
Angels of Mercy Angels of Mercy
2010

More Books by Rita Bradshaw

Eve and her Sisters Eve and her Sisters
2010
The Most Precious Thing The Most Precious Thing
2010
The Stony Path The Stony Path
2010
Born to Trouble Born to Trouble
2012
Alone Beneath the Heaven Alone Beneath the Heaven
2010
Break of Dawn Break of Dawn
2011

Customers Also Bought

The Factory Girl The Factory Girl
2015
Monday's Child Monday's Child
2016
In The Dark Streets Shining In The Dark Streets Shining
2010
Orphans and Angels Orphans and Angels
2017
Annie Annie
2012
A Sister's Duty A Sister's Duty
2016