• £3.99

Publisher Description

**The third book in the stunning Gibson Family series, perfect for fans of 'Call the Midwife', Dilly Court and Catherine Cookson**

Lancashire, 1848. Preparations are under way for Annie Gibson's wedding to Bilsden's wealthy mill owner, Frederick Hallam. But not everyone is as pleased as they are.

Frederick's daughter is horrified at the prospect of a new, attractive stepmother arriving at the house on Ridge Hill. Even Annie's own family feels threatened. The only person who seems pleased is Annie's brother Tom.

And soon, real troubles begin to pile up for the Gibsons. Tom's happiness is jeopardised bya shocking revelation that turns his world upside down. Annie's son, William, finds out some devastating news about his own father. And even Annie's joy cannot last. Because someone has uncovered the secrets she has fought so hard to keep hidden . . .

***********

Praise for Anna Jacobs:

'Anna Jacobs' books have an impressive grasp of human emotions' - Sunday Times

'Catherine Cookson fans will cheer!' - Peterborough Evening Telegraph

'Anna Jacobs' books are deservedly popular. She is one of the best writers of Lancashire sagas around' - Historical Novels Reviews

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
1996
January 4
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
480
Pages
PUBLISHER
Hodder & Stoughton
SIZE
3.1
MB

More Books by Anna Jacobs

Other Books in This Series