• £4.99

Publisher Description

A perfect saga treat from the Sunday Times bestselling author of A Mother's Grace, for fans of Dilly Court, Katie Flynn and Catherine Cookson.

'A vibrant page-turner with entrancing characters' Margaret Dickinson

'Rosie writes such heartwarming sagas' Lyn Andrews

'The new Catherine Cookson' Coventry Evening Telegraph

Wednesday's child is full of woe . . .

Warwickshire, 1865.

Nessie Carson will do anything to keep her family together after her mother is killed, her father abandons them and they are evicted from their cosy little Nuneaton home. She and her brothers and sisters take on jobs as live-in assistants to a local undertaker. She is soon entwined in fortunes of her employer, Andre, who is forced to live a lie, and the local doctor - someone she's attracted to but can never have. But even in the darkest of times, and saddest of places, when you're as spirited as Nessie Carson, there is light, love and the promise of happiness if you're only brave enough to search for it . . .

The Blessed Child is the fourth book in Rosie Goodwin's Days of the Week Collection. Why not try the rest, Mothering Sunday, The Little Angel, A Mother's Grace, A Maiden's Voyage, A Precious Gift and Time to Say Goodbye?

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2018
November 1
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
400
Pages
PUBLISHER
Bonnier Publishing Fiction
SIZE
3
MB

Customer Reviews

Ronmet1 ,

Second time

I read this book a year ago and enjoyed it so much I decided to read it again. That was a first for me. An excellent story and beautifully written. I am a big fan of Rosie Goodwin.

More Books by Rosie Goodwin