The Ribbon Weaver The Ribbon Weaver

The Ribbon Weaver

A young girl's sparkling future is thwarted by a devastating secret

    • 4.6 • 79 Ratings
    • £1.99
    • £1.99

Publisher Description

A baby rescued from the snow. A wealthy family's tragic secret. A girl determined to make her mark.

A heart-warming saga of love, ambition and jealousy. The ebook No.1 bestselling author of
No One's Girl, Mothering Sunday and The Little Angel, Rosie Goodwin, weaves her magic yet again in The Ribbon Weaver. Perfect for fans of Dilly Court and Nadine Dorries.

'Tremendously uplifting and life-affirming. A feel-good read that tugs on the heart strings' - Historical Novels Review

One winter's night, Molly Ernshaw rescues a newborn baby from the snow and changes two families for ever. The tiny girl grows into a beautiful and gifted young woman. Although devoted to Molly, Amy has far-reaching ambitions - encouraged by her neighbour's son, Toby, she longs to move beyond ribbon-weaving to designing the hats and clothes the ribbons adorn. Her talent is recognised by Samuel Forrester, the influential owner of famous hat factories and shops. But Samuel is a haunted man with secrets in his past that torture him and his family. His son's wife, Eugenie, is deeply troubled, and when Amy's flair leads her to London and then Paris, Eugenie is consumed with jealousy. Amy's dreams seem to be coming true, but as more secrets are revealed and Amy is caught between two worlds, she must choose where her heart truly belongs.

What readers are saying about The Ribbon Weaver:

'Couldn't put this book down, Rosie Goodwin is a great writer. She brought together so many feelings that we all have. There's joy, heartache, and everyday life in the mid-1800s in this story... Definitely a 5 star rating'

'This is a great book and another superb story from Rosie Goodwin who is now by far my favourite writer. This is an inspiring story... and as usual there are the twists and turns that keep you turning those pages. The details and accounts of the era are excellent as are the descriptions of the characters and surroundings. Can't wait for my next Rosie Goodwin read!'

GENRE
Romance
RELEASED
2011
12 May
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
373
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SIZE
1.6
MB

Customer Reviews

Devongirl17 ,

Amazing!!!!!

Just brilliant couldn’t put it down!

65atheart ,

The Ribbon Weaver.

What a beautiful book, perfectly written. Takes you magically through emotions. I couldn’t put it down & cried at the ending! Wonderful!

Ronmet1 ,

A beautiful book

I really enjoyed this story and I thought it was beautifully written by an excellent author. She has the ability to get you into the characters to the point you can picture them.
The ending although predictable was described to perfection. If you like period dramas which I do I would highly recommended this book.

More Books Like This

The Love Child The Love Child
2019
The Secrets of Meadow Farmhouse The Secrets of Meadow Farmhouse
2021
Untimely Untimely
2014
The Little Book Café The Little Book Café
2018
A Nanny Called Alice A Nanny Called Alice
2020
The Silent Tide The Silent Tide
2013

More Books by Rosie Goodwin

The Empty Cradle The Empty Cradle
2012
Dilly's Lass Dilly's Lass
2015
Our Little Secret Our Little Secret
2010
Whispers Whispers
2011
Dilly's Hope Dilly's Hope
2016
The Misfit The Misfit
2012

Customers Also Bought

Eve and her Sisters Eve and her Sisters
2010
Half a Sixpence Half a Sixpence
2017
Eliza's Child Eliza's Child
2015
Reach for Tomorrow Reach for Tomorrow
2010
The Ragged Heiress The Ragged Heiress
2010
The Coal Miner's Daughter The Coal Miner's Daughter
2017