• £3.99

Publisher Description

Sometimes the past really does come back to haunt you...

Whispers is a thrilling saga of love, intrigue and history from ebook No.1 bestselling author of No One's Girl, Mothering Sunday and The Little Angel, Rosie Goodwin. Perfect for fans of Lindsey Hutchinson and Dilly Court.

The old manor house has stood empty for years, left to rot since the last master of the Fenton family died. Until Jess Beddows steps inside, and feels she has come home. Against her family's wishes, she buys the house, promising to bring it back to life. Upstairs, in an attic room left untouched for a century or more, she finds a journal. It holds the heartbreaking tale of Martha, and of the cruel, entangled lives of the house's servants and masters nearly two hundred years before. As Jess is drawn into their tragedy, the whispers begin. Before long, everything she loves will be threatened by violent emotion and long-kept secrets. Can she survive the echoes from the past?

What readers are saying about Whispers:

'This was the best book I have read for a very long time! A really fascinating story and I just didn't want to put it down, nor did I want it to end! Well done Rosie'

'What a fantastic book. A real heart throbber. I was an emotional wreck at the end of this book, it's a really touching novel. Rosie Goodwin is a very talented lady... A brilliant book from a truly gifted writer!'

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2011
November 10
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
347
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SIZE
3.7
MB

Customer Reviews

fudge 123 ,

Whispers

Fabulous read , couldn’t put book down , loved it , will be reading more from Rosie Goodwin collection now

weavy1942 ,

Whispers

I have really enjoyed this book and was enthralled with the contents of the book. Thank you Rosie Goodwin I will now read more of your books.

Val weaver

Blackburn Lancashire

Sandyglyn ,

Whispers

A very interesting story well written it kept me busy reading instead or doing jobs I should of been doing housework but couldn’t put it down

More Books by Rosie Goodwin