Whispers Whispers

Whispers

A moving saga where the past and present threaten to collide…

    • 4.5 • 78 Ratings
    • £2.99
    • £2.99

Publisher Description

Sometimes the past really does come back to haunt you...

Whispers is a thrilling saga of love, intrigue and history from ebook No.1 bestselling author of
No One's Girl, Mothering Sunday and The Little Angel, Rosie Goodwin. Perfect for fans of Lindsey Hutchinson and Dilly Court.

The old manor house has stood empty for years, left to rot since the last master of the Fenton family died. Until Jess Beddows steps inside, and feels she has come home. Against her family's wishes, she buys the house, promising to bring it back to life. Upstairs, in an attic room left untouched for a century or more, she finds a journal. It holds the heartbreaking tale of Martha, and of the cruel, entangled lives of the house's servants and masters nearly two hundred years before. As Jess is drawn into their tragedy, the whispers begin. Before long, everything she loves will be threatened by violent emotion and long-kept secrets. Can she survive the echoes from the past?

What readers are saying about Whispers:

'This was the best book I have read for a very long time! A really fascinating story and I just didn't want to put it down, nor did I want it to end! Well done Rosie'

'What a fantastic book. A real heart throbber. I was an emotional wreck at the end of this book, it's a really touching novel. Rosie Goodwin is a very talented lady... A brilliant book from a truly gifted writer!'

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2011
10 November
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
347
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SIZE
3.7
MB

Customer Reviews

fudge 123 ,

Whispers

Fabulous read , couldn’t put book down , loved it , will be reading more from Rosie Goodwin collection now

JayDee1949 ,

Disappointing.

Not one of Rosie Goodwin’s best novels. There are no twists and you can guess everything that will happen right throughout the book. There’s no surprises. One of those books you have to finish but don’t understand why. Disappointing.

weavy1942 ,

Whispers

I have really enjoyed this book and was enthralled with the contents of the book. Thank you Rosie Goodwin I will now read more of your books.

Val weaver

Blackburn Lancashire

More Books Like This

Forsaken Forsaken
2010
Au Revoir Liverpool Au Revoir Liverpool
2011
The Girl with the Scarlet Ribbon The Girl with the Scarlet Ribbon
2020
The Mill Girl The Mill Girl
2014
Where the Heart Lies Where the Heart Lies
2013
While We're Apart While We're Apart
2015

More Books by Rosie Goodwin

The Empty Cradle The Empty Cradle
2012
Dilly's Lass Dilly's Lass
2015
The Misfit The Misfit
2012
The Ribbon Weaver The Ribbon Weaver
2011
Our Little Secret Our Little Secret
2010
Dilly's Hope Dilly's Hope
2016

Customers Also Bought

Eve and her Sisters Eve and her Sisters
2010
The Winter Baby The Winter Baby
2017
Emily Emily
2010
Reach for Tomorrow Reach for Tomorrow
2010
The Best of Sisters The Best of Sisters
2011
Eliza's Child Eliza's Child
2015