Ritual Ritual
Book 3 - The Jack Caffery Novels

Ritual

(Jack Caffery Book 3): the terrifying, tense and spine-tingling thriller from bestselling author Mo Hayder

    • 4.0 • 44 Ratings
    • £4.99
    • £4.99

Publisher Description

Fans of Stephen King, Karin Slaughter and Stuart MacBride will devour this dark and disturbing thriller.

'Intensely enthralling' OBSERVER
'Expect plenty of blood, gore and black magic' DAILY MIRROR
'A vivid and thorough exploration of the clash between ancient superstition and modern science, with plenty of thrills and chills along the way' GUARDIAN
'If it's real terror you're after, Mo Hayder is your woman' DAILY MAIL

-----------------------------

Expertly weaving ancient rites with modern forensics, it draws you in and paints a picture so vivid and compelling in the mind, you'll be hooked from page one...

Just after lunch on a Tuesday in April, nine feet under water, police diver Flea Marley closes her gloved fingers around a human hand. The fact that there's no body attached is disturbing enough. Yet more disturbing is the discovery, a day later, of the matching hand.

Both have been recently amputated, and the indications are that the victim was still alive when they were removed.

DI Jack Caffery has been newly seconded to the Major Crime Investigation Unit in Bristol. He and Flea soon establish that the hands belong to a boy who has recently disappeared.

Their search for him - and for his abductor - lead them into the darkest recesses of Bristol's underworld, where drug addiction is rife, where street-kids sell themselves for a hit, and where an ancient evil lurks; an evil that feeds off the blood - and flesh - of others...

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2009
27 May
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
560
Pages
PUBLISHER
Transworld
SIZE
2.4
MB

More Books Like This

Crime Files 2014: Volume 2 (A Free Sampler) Crime Files 2014: Volume 2 (A Free Sampler)
2014
Burned and Broken Burned and Broken
2016
White Crocodile White Crocodile
2014
Alchemist Alchemist
2010
Faith Faith
2010
The Neighbour The Neighbour
2019

More Books by Mo Hayder

Birdman Birdman
2009
Poppet Poppet
2013
Wolf Wolf
2014
The Treatment The Treatment
2009
Gone Gone
2010
Skin Skin
2009

Customers Also Bought

The Chemistry of Death The Chemistry of Death
2012
Dead Scared Dead Scared
2012
Written in Bone Written in Bone
2012
Like This, For Ever Like This, For Ever
2013
Whispers of the Dead Whispers of the Dead
2012
The Jigsaw Man The Jigsaw Man
2021

Other Books in This Series

Skin Skin
2009
Gone Gone
2010
Poppet Poppet
2013
Wolf Wolf
2014
Birdman Birdman
2009
The Treatment The Treatment
2009