The Treatment

(Jack Caffery Book 2): the dark, disturbing and devastating thriller from bestselling author Mo Hayder

    • 4.3 • 72 Ratings
    • £2.99
    • £2.99

Publisher Description

The Treatment is another gritty and gruesome thriller from bestselling and prize-winning author Mo Hayder. Utterly absorbing, it weaves a horrifying, gut-wrenching and compelling web, making it impossible to put down...or forget. Fans of Stephen King, Stuart MacBride and Karin Slaughter will not be disappointed.

'One of the most frightening books I've ever read... Hayder's gory insights into
the dark side are compelling' -- GUARDIAN
'Bleak, powerful... The Treatment is cleverly plotted and Caffery is a believable creation' -- OBSERVER
'Chilling... the book is surprisingly hard to put down. The plot develops with satisfying unpredictability; the characters are compellingly drawn... its final twist a bravura savagery' -- DAILY TELEGRAPH
'A terrifying and tense read' -- ***** Reader review
'An OUTSTANDING 5 star read that chilled me with its creepiness' -- ***** Reader review
'A page-turning crime novel' -- ***** Reader review
'An excellent read, kept me reading for hours at a time' -- ***** Reader review
'I could not put it down and read it in two days' -- ***** Reader review

*******************************************************************
A quiet residential street in south London.

A husband and wife are discovered, imprisoned in their own home. Badly dehydrated, they've been bound and beaten. He is close to death. But worse is to come: their young son is missing.

When Detective Inspector Jack Caffery is called in to investigate, the similarities with events in his own past make it impossible for him to view this new crime dispassionately.

And as he digs deeper - as he attempts to hold his own life together in the face of ever more disturbing revelations about both his past and his present - the real nightmare begins ...

GENRE
Crime & Thrillers
RELEASED
2009
15 July
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
496
Pages
PUBLISHER
Transworld
SIZE
5.1
MB

Customer Reviews

MamaTS ,

WOW!

Amazing book, can be quite harrowing at times but unfortunately it's just part of life that most of us don't understand. Fabulous book. A must read.

Foggy Random ,

Can’t take anymore.

Bird man was ok, but this is awful. The impossible plot, the 2D characters, the manic sub-plot. I can’t take any more. My advice is don’t touch it, it will make you feel dirty.

Heardo ,

Dark horrible read

Save yourself the nightmares . This book is worse than awful

More Books by Mo Hayder

2009
2013
2010
2009
2011
2009

Customers Also Bought

2012
2016
2012
2010
2017
2019

Other Books in This Series

2009
2009
2010
2013
2014
2009